Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DIGVIJAYfrom NEW DELHI

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: FOOD AND HOSPITALITY
Cons: THE TOILETS
Location: CHOTTORGARH FORT
The stay was very good. The food was like home cooked food and very delicious and moreover the charges for food and stay was very reasonable by all standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynfrom Israel

Lovely old palace, partly renovated.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The old palace has a dilapidated feel and look to it. Our room, which was a suite, was very elegant and clean. There was hot water for a while in the evening but then it disappeared for the rest of the night and next morning. The promised bucket of hot water never materialised! The set menu for supper and breakfast were more expensive than we usually pay so we gave them a miss. But instead they brought us delicious omelettes and hot drinks to our room and that was adequate. We were allowed to use the internet at the check in desk as there is no WiFi of course. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in on our trip @ $55 a night and I don't think the price was justified, but it was fun to stay in an old palace as an experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by axbhargavafrom Delhi

Lovely little haveli but in the middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a quaint little haveli (not a fort) converted to a hotel. Generally nice property, very polite and helpful staff. Now for the things to watch out for - really difficult to find, horrid approach road and surroundings and there's no hot water for bathing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vedfrom New Delhi, Delhi, India

A lovely heritage place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Location: It is in a village called Bassi, about 22 kms away from the Chittorgrgh fort.
Nice place to stay, although away from the Fort by 22 kms. Good hospitable staff. Home type food is served. Overall, a lovely heritage place to stay. An old haveli type building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JEAN

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Le fort de Bassi est une étape originale pour passer une nuit entouré de vieilles pierres dans un site chargé d'histoire. A l'écart du village il permet de retrouver un peu de calme. Les chambres sont correctes mais plutôt spartiates. L'entretien de la partie hotelière laisse un peu à désirer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mittelmäßiges Palasthotel

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Guter Preis
Cons: Einfache Ausstattung, Zimmer nicht sauber
Location: In der Nähe von Chittaugarh, einer tollen Festungsanlage
Ein Palasthotel, daß aber relativ einfach ist. Die Ausstattung ist nicht sehr toll, die Zimmer recht dreckig. Für den Preis war es aber in Ordnung.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Location: The fort at Chittogargh is fantastic, and well worth spending a good amount of time here.
We booked 2 nights at Bassi Fort as we planned to visit the sight at Chittogargh, which we had visited before and is a fantastic place. Our first impressions were of a charming but unloved building falling into disrepair. Our room (no. 101) was full of character, though the bathroom etc was a little basic and it was a little scruffy. We were the only guests staying, and clearly were the first for several days. We had a drink on the terrace and were joined by the owner; however it turned out that she wanted not so much to chat but to encourage us the visit the shop at the hotel. The bottled drinks were several months past the sell by date. We ate dinner in the hotel, which was fine; however at least one member of staff stood watching us at every moment which was offputting. Overall it felt more like a homestay than a hotel, and we ended up leaving after one night. A shame for a property with so much potential. If you want a polished professional hotel that recognises you as a paying guest rather than a a slightly troublesome house guest, then Bassi Fort is not the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nimes, France

Posted Mar 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We wish we had spent more time there. Our room was not a room but a lovely suite, and the whole place has a glorious charm. The location is very quiet, and made a change from the city centres at which we had mainly stayed in India.