Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice clean room quiet good breakfast within walking distance to restsurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, TX

Hotel within 10 miles of Lost Pines Resort

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Staff attentiveness
Location: Lost Pines Spa and Bastrop
Very good room however I did not receive the requested wake up call and most of the breakfast items were gone by 0900, which was 30 minutes prior advertised time to end.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bastrop, TX

Treat for Grandchildren

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Lady at the front desk when we checked in was very nice and apologetic for lack of pool.
Cons: Quick repair of advertised hotel features, especially the pool. Even during the winter months, a hotel pool should be maintained for appearance.
To give my son and his wife a Mother's Day break, I reserved a room at the Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn online for the 9th of May to take my granddaughters for the night. The girls really looked forward to their first swim of this season. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for a filter repair. I understand that mechanical equipment breaks down but this had obviously been out of service for a long time judging from the looks of the water in the pool and spa. It was so disappointing. In the future I will directly call a hotel before I make a reservation to make sure a feature like the pool is actually in working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Short stay (arrived at 9am, depart 7am). Overall positive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Hotel appears to be a nice motel but....

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Issues checking in due to system issues. We were put in a handicapped room (we are not handicapped). Toilet dripped all the time, one of the flex shower nozzle was broken. Microwave cord did not reach the plug. A/C was very loud. Coffee maker had issues. It would not have been handicapped friendly had we been handicapped. The beds were not queen size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Location: Neat restaurant called Neighbors Kitchen and Yard. Overlooking the river with outside seating, great pizza and beer.
Stay was good. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was okay. They had coffee 24/7. One problem, we booked and paid for our stay through Expedia a month before traveling. When we returned home we noticed that the hotel had charged us again for the stay. We made a call to the hotel and they credited our account but it took several days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient. Free breakfast was good.
Location: Close to the old town of Bastrop. Right off the highway so convenient.
I had read a couple bad reviews so I had some hesitation but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Overall a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Great stay and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Undependable service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Requested a early morning wake up call for 4AM for a 5SM meeting. Wake up call never came. Luckily I woke up at 4:45AM and made the meeting.