Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Comfy hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very comfy,clean and quiet. Food was good too.Staff was friendly and efficient . Will stay again when visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and easily accessible.
Cons: The pool area; it is Texas after all. No channel guide to know what playing on TV. Breakfast could go later, especially on the weekends.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. It's in the absolute middle of nowhere.
We stayed here because a wedding was in the area. The hotel and our room was clean and comfortable. There was nothing special about the pool area. It was small and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Lampasas, Tx

Great Best Western

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing known.
Location: I was running in the Warrior Dash in Smithville.
Good stay. Great hotel, reasonable price good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay quick overview.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and in nice condition, though that may have been in part to the newness of the hotel.
Fairly new hotel, clean room, limited hot water, VERY thin walls, could hear all kinds of things while trying to sleep. Staff was nice, and breakfast selection appeared to be adequate, though we didn't have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK, but....

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Cons: Close to where we needed to be in Lagrange
Clean and rooms are good size. Mattresses and pillows are not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charley from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel, close to the Mississippi River.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: This is a very clean, well kept hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
Location: Good location, close to Mississippi River and just on the edge of downtown Natchez. Very convenient to everything in town.
We planned on visiting Natchez and wanted a clean, well located hotel just outside the downtown area. We toured the City Cemetery, several antebellum mansions, restaurants, and appreciated the location of the hotel since it was convenient to everything. The next morning we left early to take the Natchez Trace back to Nashville, and with the directions of the staff, found the entrance to the Trace easily. We will stay at this Best Western next time we visit Natchez.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc

La Grange

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: New mattress
Staff was extremely responsive. First room I was assigned smelled of smoke and I requested a change. The transfer to another room was very prompt. Unfortunately, the bed mattress in the second room had seen better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corinth, TX

Potentially a nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Cons: WiFi didn't work, and there is no one to call for support--just OoL.
The room was pretty nice, though several things could be better. The layout of the room is a little inflexible. The nice big screen TV is inside an entertainment center at the foot of the bed. Unless you like watching TV in bed (I don't), it is not easy to see it from the chair located all the way in the corner. The "work" desk is tiny--I didn't use it. Worst of all, I could not get an Internet connection via WiFi, neither on my Android phone nor my Win7 laptop. I called the front desk, and they had no clue what to do. At the very least, they should be able to send their guests to the ISP for support, but they didn't even know who the ISP was. The breakfast was pretty typical--not noteworthy, but not bad, either. You could do worse. And if you get on the Internet during your stay, you might even be pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny

Helpful owner-helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2012
The owner was on the desk and was so helpful. It's no wonder the hotel staff were great.