Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Not enough towels. Did not clean room for next night stay so no towels for showers second night. Cleaning ladie wakes you up about nine. She keeps asking questions when you are trying to sleep in a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fire2water from Henderson Tx

Nice hotel It was great

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I stayed right down the road from everything and enjoyed it. In town for a geocaching event Tx Challenge 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Maid staff did a great job. Would definitely recommend for the budget shopper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JEAN from DALLAS

NEVER AGAIN!!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I GO TO BASTROP 2-4 TIMES A YEAR, THIS IS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME I WILL STAY HERE!! BOTH NIGHT PPL UP ALL NIGHT THEN BACK UP BEFORE 6AM. 2ND NIGHT COUPLE IN THE NEXT ROOM FOUGHT ALL NIGHT LONG AND THE HOTEL DID NOTHING ABOUT IT. NEVER AGAIN!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel........you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable although a bit worn
Cons: Breakfast area seriously needs more space..........only 1 table and 6 chairs. Nowhere to sit
Location: Bastrop and Buescher state parks, paddling trail, small waterfront area under the bridge is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brent laswell from spring, tx

nice locale

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Days Inn at Bastrop was a very nice hotel - the price was right, the facilities were very good, and the staff were very accommodating. The hotel was also close to various food centers which made it convenient. I would stay again at the Days Inn at Bastrop and recommend it to other people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from San Antonio

Clean

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
While it's no luxury hotel, we were pleased with the cleanliness of our room. The room meet our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BB from Maryland

Very satisified with my stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very affordable. Initially I was put in a smoking room when I had booked a non smoking room. The mix up may have been with the on line vendor that I used to book the hotel. But, when I brought it to the attention of the gentleman at the front desk he immediately moved me to a non smoking room and I was very pleased with his attitude and willingness to accommodate me. The lady at the front desk when I checked in was very nice and helpful and friendly. My room was clean and I enjoyed my stay. The mini mart with the take out eating that was next door was also nice. I would stay there again with no problem.