Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by U.T parent from Houston, TX

Good for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: New a/c unit
Location: Great burgers at The Roadhouse in Bastrop!
Front staff was very friendly and helpful. Air condition was very loud. Some items are a little older but serviceable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Waller County, Texas

Mother's Day Get-Away

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient to our adventure, the facilities were in good condition, the staff was excellent, and breakfast exceeded expectations.
Location: We went to do some 'antiquing' - downtown Bastrop and nearby Smithville provided an excellent selection of products and vendors.
I treated my bride to a two day Mother's Day weekend escape. I tossed out some options and she selected the location. From the minute that we arrived, the staff was helpful and attentive. The rooms and facilities met our expectations while the breakfast setup was outstanding. When we inquired about local restaurants, we received helpful and informative information. A note to travelers _NOT_ related to Holiday Inn. I received a telephone 'phishing call' at 11:00 pm from a person claiming to be the manager. He claimed to have computer problems and asked for my address [I am sure that my credit card number was a future question]. When I questioned him, he spouted a fake employee number and an impressive sounding schpeal that he was required by law to have current information on file. When I told him thank you and that I would be right down, he hung up. The front desk knew nothing about it, except that an outside call went to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Lubbock

Clean & Neat

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very clean & neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Warrior Dash!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Jason was the evening clerk and he is outstanding! You have a terrific employee in Jason.
Cons: See comment under experience. Not enough characters provided in this space.
Location: Austin is a short drive and downtown Bastrop offers some nice little shops and placed to eat. Many have live music on Friday and Saturday night.
We stayed there because it was close to Austin and close to Smithville (Warrior Dash location). The one item for improvement would be the shower head in room 108 is not conducive to the purpose. It's on a slider pole but because the shower head itself is not mobile you can't flex it up or down and the weight of the shower head prevents it from staying stationary on the slider pole. In addition, the lip on the shower is not tall enough and water runs all over the bathroom. If this feature was improved the stay would have been even better. Luckily, Jason's wonderful personality made up for this shower feature. We will stay there again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by infrequent travler from Arlington, Tx

joke?

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Someone decided to set my alarm and leave a wake up call. I didn't do that. House keeping was marginal. Used towels were not replaced and the coffee packets used were not replaced. I doubt I'll stay in an Express again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice overall

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The overall condition and feel of this hotel is very nice. The front desk was staffed by two different men, both of whom were extremely nice and friendly. The only problem we had was that our room was not always as clean and well stocked as you'd expect. Upon arrival there was popcorn on the floor between the refrigerator and desk(which remained throughout our 5 night stay), and no washcloths in the bathroom. We figured they were rushed when setting up our room, but then we had to ask two more times during our stay for washcloths or hand towels and we even ran out of toilet paper and tissues. The front desk was very apologetic and seemed surprised, so maybe we were just unlucky to find them short-staffed or with new hires. Despite all that I would still recommend this hotel. All rooms had a refrigerator and microwave which was very handy, and the complimentary breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renea from Beckville, Tx

Very convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked it very much. Jason, the front counter guy, was very helpful and took very good care of us. If we needed anything Jason, took care of it in a friendly manner. Jason made our stay very enjoyable and we would stay there because of him. The only down side was our shower, the curtain needs to be designed better to stay so the water doesn't get all over the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com