Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO-USA

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Close to Walmart, and two good restaurants. The premises were clean. Included: microwave, refrigerator, dryer, iron, large flat screen TV, WiFi.
Cons: Adding a coffee pot in the room would be great
Location: LA Grange is a small town with friendly people. The Seafood Restaurant, and Pho's authentic Vietnamese restaurant are two good places to eat.
Not fancy, but a good place to stay. The premises were clean, and the staff very helpful. This is the second time I am staying there, and will again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

His was my second stay in two weeks.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Close to event
Cons: Coffee pot in room, new towels
Location: Antique week
This room was more updated. Better furniture than last one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, Texas

Antiques Week

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: proximity to my even
Cons: update furniture and add coffee pot, alarm clock, new linens
Location: Antiques Week. Location is close enough. Fairly decent restaurants close by.
Minimal hotel, could use some new furniture. the chair in the room was so old and dirty I wouldn't sit in it. No coffee pot, no alarm clock, old, worn towels and sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willis, TX.

Hotel review

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was o.k., and convenient for our stay. There was a bit of a problem with ants. Yes, i'd recommend the hotel and we will be staying there again probably next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was convenient & comfortable.
WE needed a room close to the wedding & a place we could stay with the dog we were babysitting. The River Valley filled the bill. The room was spacious. The bed was a double where we are used to king, but it was comfortable. The shower has serious water pressure.
2 out of 5
by Paulafrom SD

LaGrange, TX

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Updates needed-.
We had reservations for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night. The room was acceptable but there was no smoke detector and there was NO hot water for a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom Willis, TX.

Nice and Decent

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Maybe replace a few of the towels...they looked a bit worn. They were clean though.
Location: LaGrange, TX. Went to the Swiss Alps dance hall to hear The Triumphs.
Clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I'd recommend this hotel...for the price and location...it was just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Not the cleanest hotel. Live bug in bathroom. Plugs didn't all work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom San Antonio, TX, USA

Compairs to Motel 6

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The price
Cons: No coffee in room
Location: Easy to find
I think OK kinda of sums it up. The price was right, Bed was confortable, Not fancy but clean