Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Best price, convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location right on Hwy 71 - close to Old Town Bastrop and easy to get to from Austin Airport. Very economical - the best rate that Expedia offered.
Cons: Attention to breakfast service. Fix the radio in my room.
Location: Close to wonderful Old Town Bastrop - see their Chamber of Commerce for details.
Typical motel. Under new management which may explain some defects - e.g. radio in my room was broken, my family in the room next door ran out of toilet paper and had to take my only roll -- we were there for 4 mornings, one of which the bkfst room ran out of coffee. Two mornings, they had no fresh fruit, and yoghurt on only two mornings. Otherwise --- waffle machine, cold cereal, orange juice machine, toaster, that's about all. But the rooms were spacious and my bed was super comfortable. We reserved two non-smoking rooms and they tried to put some of us in a smoking room -- but they managed to change that. The air conditioners worked very well. I think this Super 8 will be all right when they get the problems of new management solved. The family seems eager to please their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r west tx

Rundown

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Needed repair. Pool not clean. Breakfast ok. Staff ok. Would not stay again unless have to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

The cosmetics of the building was poor.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The parking lot is very small. There appears to be additional parking lot across the street but I dont like parking so far away. No cart to bring items in. They asked for a credit card incase I steal anything or damage it. The cosmetics of the building was runned down and dirty looking. The room was clean. The pool was dirty and very cloudy small but do able. I picked a hotel specifically for a pool but after seeing the pool I didn't want to get in. They did have waffles for breakfast. . Im not sure id stay again. Price was ok but you get what you pay for. I booked through Expedia
2 out of 5
by D.J. from Texas

In need of a face lift !

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff. Location.
Cons: Carpets need replaced, doors resealed, re painted, coffee makers replaced.
Location: The location was good. Close to the highway but not too noisy. Plenty of places to eat near by.
The place is worn down and in need of some serious maintenance. Carpets need replaced, doors resealed, re painted, coffee makers replaced. The staff were kind and pleasant. But I guess it is true what they say that you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by y.c.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Houston, TX

Bastrop Super 8

Posted May 27, 2014
I liked that I could book it ahead of time. They let me check in before check in time, which was very helpful. The only thing that was disappointing was that I had asked for a smoke free room. You could definitely tell it was NOT a smoke free room. When you opened the door the smell of smoke was awful. The breakfast was very good. Good variety of choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Cal

Pooly maintained, a disappointment

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are better choices in the area. The rooms were ok, but otherwise the hotel seemed dirty and not well kept.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy from Texas

Dated and broken

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get what you pay for I guess. Broken TV, broken lamp, headboard broken, air conditioner couldn't keep up on a not so warm day. On the plus side appeared clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com