Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
it is one of the best places i stayed at! I will be coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Bfrom Springfield, Va

Don't judge a book by it's cover...

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place!!! The outside is very outdated but when you open the doors you will be surprised. I know we was. We stayed in a 2 bdrm townhouse. With 1 bedroom upstairs and the master bedroom in downstairs. It was perfect for a family of 4. Make sure you buy everything you need before you settle in because everything os 30 min away. Everyone was very friendly too. Hotels.com needs to update the location of the office. It took us some time to find the office to check in. Just call ahead and get the info from the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice golf resort

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The location is remote and very good for weekend relaxing. Suitable for people looking for a get off from city life. There is an indoor pool , small gym and grill near at the club house. The location is near to many spots of attraction and a detailed list of all the attractions will be provided when we check in. If checking in odd hours it is it tricky to find the location of the office (Not correct in GPS) (you need to get the key from the office and then travel 1.5 miles to the resort.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Watteeuwfrom Virginia Beach

Nice place

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not so easy to find the check-in when arriving late and non native speaker but friendly staff. Rooms quite outdated but generally clean. Great place for family vacations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Staci

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: We went to Luray Caverns, skyline drive and ziplining at Bear Mountain Adventure. It was approximately a 30-40 minute drive to all three places.
I wasn't sure what to expect - some of the reviews I read were bad and some were good, so I wasn't sure what I was getting into. The place was very spacious. 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 half bath, 2 story townhouse. I agree that the decor was a little outdated, but the place was clean. The master bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and a sauna shower, which was a nice surprise. There were two decks, one off of the living room and one off of the master bedroom. The creek was literally 5-10 feet away. It was nice to sit out in the morning and listen to the creek. For a family of 5, we couldn't have gotten a hotel room to fit all of us for this price. I would absolutely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kolarfrom NY

Really Nice Stay!!

Posted May 19, 2014
The resort is very nice.. The house was clean and had all the amenities. It is really in a very scenic place. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommened it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Sykesville, MD

Close to Shenandoah Caverns

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chalet was wonderful. Food choices were poor. Next time, will take my own food in to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracyfrom Niagara Falls, NY

Wish we were staying longer

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location, nestled in the mountains.
Cons: A simple bathroom with sink on the main floor would be nice.
Location: The location was beautiful. We were about 25 minutes from the Luray Caverns, our reason for going there, but I hadn't researched what else there was.
This place was great. We only stayed one night as we were just visiting the Luray Caverns on our way south, but I told my husband I had wished we were staying a little longer. The condo's are RIGHT ON the golf course. Maybe if we visit this area again sometime that will be a factor. The area is just beautiful and we saw a lot of local wildlife...aerial and on the ground. The condo, which I am not usually a fan of, had 3 floors, a huge jacuzzi tub and was nicely furnished. Only drawback I could note was that the bathrooms were either up or down stairs, none on the main floor. Who knows, if I find a reason to go back to this area, I will stay here again. I don't know much of what else was in the area. There were signs touting canoe and kayak adventures and other caverns and there seemed to be a few other attractions within a short drive, based on road side billboards and pamphlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lavaughnfrom Md.

Old and dated, but spacious

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious Condo
Cons: The units need to be updated. The furniture is old and the mattresses are lumpy and uncomfortable.
Location: This is pretty secluded. The closest Walmart is 30 min away- Food Lion id about 25 min, and the Valley Mall is 50 minutes.
For $69 a night, we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that has probably not been updated since the 80's. Everything in this unit is dated, but you do have the space, with the master in the basement level with a Jacuzzi tub and steam shower and a smaller bedroom w/ small bath on the 2nd level. Wifi was promised, but not available when we stayed there. The Fitness Center is not that- 3 cardio machines and 1 universal unit. The indoor pool was closed as well, so check on these amenities before booking if this is important to you. Overall, this is a good deal for the price and space, but this is pushing 3 stars in accommodations (on a scale of 1-5).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by White'sfrom NC

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay and very cozy. Quiet neighborhood on golf course. The only dislike we had was that you are about 15-20 minutes from all restaurants. Very good price for the rooms though. Would recommend if you don't mind having to go about 10-15 miles to get to everything.