Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from singapore

so far its wonderful

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: nice facing seafront
Cons: just improve and minimise on the mosquitos issue
Location: na
mostly in the evening being attacked mostly by mosquitos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staffs very friendly, though a little slow in rendering assistance. Seafood buffet, breakfast buffet have a good spread of items, though simple.
Cons: Regular maintenance and maybe cookware on demand, rather than in-villa, will be better.
Villa 23 that I stayed in was poorly maintained. - air conditioner malfunctioned in the wee hours, I woke up due to the warmth and stuffiness. - 3am my sleep was further disturbed by the dripping air conditioner. Worse thing, it is over the bed, thus I had to sleep on the day bed while my room mate slept on the dry side of the bed. - door to sky terrace was spoilt, thus on a stormy night, strong draught was channeled down the stairwell into the house, causing noise. - kitchenette cookware as stated in resort's website was not usable, and it took the staffs about an hour to have the unusable one replaced. Beach - disappointingly rocky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Will be back for sure! Apart from abit pricey .everything else is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a Getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I'm not usually one who is easily compelled to write a review but I had the most wonderful 3D2N stay at Montigo Resort from 14 to 16 Mar 2015. It was the school holiday period and the resort was running at maximum capacity but the quality of the service was consistently top-notch throughout my time there. Initially I was given villa number 25 but ten minutes in, I realised that we had NO running water. The pool was not clean and the air-conditioning was not working. And of course I panicked because I was not prepared to rough it out survivor style over the next three days. Not to mention the fact that we had paid close to $350 a night so we expected way more than what we had gotten. So we gave the reception a call and they quickly rectified the matter. They made sure to give us a new place even though they were running at full capacity. They gave us a new villa closer to Tiigo and TADDs and they made sure that all the amenities and facilities in our new villa ran smoothly. The service recovery was fantastic. So much has been said about the sheer size of the villas and how wonderful it is. Being a homebody, I am so SO happy about the stable and fast WIFI connection and a host of movie channels (Starworld, Cinemax, Fox etc.) You can even rent movies from the reception though the DVDs do not always match what is being shown on the cover. Just gotta be careful about verifying that. And throughout my stay, I've had the most pleasant time with the service staff. You don't even
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best resort in Batam

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: spacious, clean and bright
Cons: check in process could be faster
Location: can get the hotel staff to arrange transport for you to the nearby Turi Beach resort for some sea sports activities
2nd visit and still impressed with the resort. No qualms about returning for the 3rd time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing break not too far from home...

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The spa villa was excellent and I loved the design and layout of the villa including the roof terrace! It's a pity that there were no other attractions near the resort, but just staying in the villa resort, with the spa & gym facilities were enough for a short weekend away from home. Having the "trial" live band segment at Tiigo was a nice touch on the Saturday night too. I would return to Montigo, although I did find the chinese new year weekend rates a bit too pricey for this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NG from johor,malaysia

Great service, Great environment

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
It's awesome! I enjoyed my short gateway with my baby, we really feel too much relax at all. Thanks for their service, is worth to let us pay on this price! We will be back again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Montigo Resort

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay is really good! and we managed to check-in upon reaching the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels