Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from SG

Spacious luxurious resort stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I strongly recommend Montigo for anyone who wants a quiet getaway. Love the great service there, the service staff goes the extra mile for its guests. The BBQ is a must-try!! Love my little getaway!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by whkee from Singapore

Nice sea view, excellence service, great villa!

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice villa! Great service & hotel amenities with nice sea view! Really enjoy my stay! Will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from Singapore

Great Villawith fantastic spacious room

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful villa. Great view and excellent facilities. Service staff at reception will need training and improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aphy from singapore

An idyllic getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The excellent service provided by the staff of Montigo made our 2D1N stay (weekday) a pleasant one. The villa that we stayed in was clean with all amenities working perfectly. Overall it was a perfect getaway for my friends & I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tan from singapore

Fantastic service

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The villa facility and service staff were fantastic for a family getaway. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable. We enjoyed every bit of our 3 days 2 nite stay at Montigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic View

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience. Seaview was amazing. Soft and comfortable bed. Room service food wasn't that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris from Singapore

Great resort!!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: The small pool in the living room.
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient and near to Singapore
Very nice view and quiet getaway! Will definately come back again.
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Singapore

When terrible is an understatement

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: The view from the balcony.
Cons: Too many, but mainly the incompetency of the resort is unforgivable.
Location: It secluded, a lot of inconvenience which could be overcome, if the resort has better people managing it.
Check-in was at 3pm, so we arranged for a $26 per ride to town & reserved for our seats back with the resort shuttle. A tiny van was sent to pick all of the guests up from town. There were more than 20 people all squeezed into that van, it was exceeding vehicle’s maximum capacity & endangering the lives of all of us! On the facade the villa looks luxurious, but upon closer look, you will noticed wood of the dining table had split, TV in the living room had all channels were shown with 'snowflakes', tap in the master bedroom had loosen, glass door of the shower creaked badly & won't even stay shut and villa's pool was dirty. The air-con in our bedroom made a vibrating noise, then around 6am, we were awaken from our sleep by this loud rattling noise, I sprung from my bed & turned off the air-con. Then I found water dripped from the air-con onto the table we placed our belonging, my bag was soaked! We were at the restaurant for breakfast & suddenly it was pouring. We asked the staff to call us a buggy to send us back to our villa. The staff took more than 15 minutes to call for the buggy, but 3 came and left without us, leaving us stranded in the restaurant, we gave up & decided to walk back to our villa in the rain with 2 children and 1 elderly mother! Throughout our stay, we had to put up with slow responses, lousy management & mediocre services. The grand finale came when we were checking-out, the resort bus took our luggage & left without us to the ferry terminal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Snowflake

Decent Price for an Amazing Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
One word to describe this hotel is stunning. If you are looking for a vacation just to stay at a resort and do nothing but relax all day, this is definitely the place you are looking for. Stayed over for 1 night and my only regret was that the stay was too short! Rooms were nice and the villa is extremely spacious. The pavillion with the bean-bag seats facing the sea is a good place to spend hours sipping wine and talking with your friends. Sky roof was equally spectacular. Service wise, the staff did not disappoint. Each and everyone of them were always talking to you with a smile and are all very helpful. One counter staff worth mentioning was Kennedy - this young chap was extremely accomodating to all our queries and demands. Definitely will go back in the future for another stay, when all the facilities such as the beach is completed.