Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from SG

Spacious luxurious resort stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I strongly recommend Montigo for anyone who wants a quiet getaway. Love the great service there, the service staff goes the extra mile for its guests. The BBQ is a must-try!! Love my little getaway!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicholas from Singapore

Disappointing but saved by service

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus points: service by staff were very good. Polite and never rejected our request. Disappointing: lots. At the price, details are the difference in a good resort and a great one. From no cups in toilets to no wifi to cancellation of buffet breakfast due to low occupancy, the resort is in a mess. The management is trying to sort things out. I believe they will improve but sadly at the price I am paying it's just not worth it at the moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel 806606 from Singapore

Rest n relax

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the trip was a rest n relax trip for my family. In term of service, the team was great with quality service and efficient . The whole surrounding was quiet and comfort. Surprisingly the food served from the restaurant was of standard and reasonable. Just a bit of service need to be polish. Which the operators should looked into the air-con servicing and cleaning of the private pool. Well, should we come to batam again, the choice is still Montigo resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by whkee from Singapore

Nice sea view, excellence service, great villa!

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice villa! Great service & hotel amenities with nice sea view! Really enjoy my stay! Will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from Singapore

Great Villawith fantastic spacious room

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful villa. Great view and excellent facilities. Service staff at reception will need training and improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aphy from singapore

An idyllic getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The excellent service provided by the staff of Montigo made our 2D1N stay (weekday) a pleasant one. The villa that we stayed in was clean with all amenities working perfectly. Overall it was a perfect getaway for my friends & I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tan from singapore

Fantastic service

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The villa facility and service staff were fantastic for a family getaway. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable. We enjoyed every bit of our 3 days 2 nite stay at Montigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic View

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience. Seaview was amazing. Soft and comfortable bed. Room service food wasn't that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris from Singapore

Great resort!!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: The small pool in the living room.
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient and near to Singapore
Very nice view and quiet getaway! Will definately come back again.