Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Will be back for sure! Apart from abit pricey .everything else is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a Getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I'm not usually one who is easily compelled to write a review but I had the most wonderful 3D2N stay at Montigo Resort from 14 to 16 Mar 2015. It was the school holiday period and the resort was running at maximum capacity but the quality of the service was consistently top-notch throughout my time there. Initially I was given villa number 25 but ten minutes in, I realised that we had NO running water. The pool was not clean and the air-conditioning was not working. And of course I panicked because I was not prepared to rough it out survivor style over the next three days. Not to mention the fact that we had paid close to $350 a night so we expected way more than what we had gotten. So we gave the reception a call and they quickly rectified the matter. They made sure to give us a new place even though they were running at full capacity. They gave us a new villa closer to Tiigo and TADDs and they made sure that all the amenities and facilities in our new villa ran smoothly. The service recovery was fantastic. So much has been said about the sheer size of the villas and how wonderful it is. Being a homebody, I am so SO happy about the stable and fast WIFI connection and a host of movie channels (Starworld, Cinemax, Fox etc.) You can even rent movies from the reception though the DVDs do not always match what is being shown on the cover. Just gotta be careful about verifying that. And throughout my stay, I've had the most pleasant time with the service staff. You don't even
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best resort in Batam

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: spacious, clean and bright
Cons: check in process could be faster
Location: can get the hotel staff to arrange transport for you to the nearby Turi Beach resort for some sea sports activities
2nd visit and still impressed with the resort. No qualms about returning for the 3rd time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic getaway if not for a pickpocket incident

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The environment of the resort is very good and relaxing. A good hideaway for a weekend or a short trip. The villa is huge and comfortable with full amenities. Getting around the resort is also made easy with buggy rides made available for the guests. However, an incident of pickpocketing occurring at the spa left a distaste to me and my friends. Our belongings are locked in the spa locker while having our spa session. Yet when we are leaving the spa premises, we all discovered we lost some cash unfortunately($1 million rupiah totaling). Hence, security should be stepped up to prevent the culprit from committing the crime again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Junefrom Singapore

Average hotel for the price paid

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Like the room, very spacious and comfy. Though the hotel is rather new, things are starting to fall apart. If maintenance is not up to it, the place will be very run down in no time. The hotel is definitely over priced as there's not much facilities. Staff needs more training in service too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach and sea activities

Posted Dec 24, 2014
check in time too late and does not provide check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A wonderful time with Montigo

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!!! Actually, I wanted to have a private time with my family, so, I didn't go out. Only in the villa, having a fun time in a pool and with comfotable villa facilities, my famliy got a wonderful memory with Montigo. I really recommand to have dinner on the top roof by starlight. We expect to visit Montigo again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not that wonderful as expected

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little over-priced. Given what I am paying, I expect tip top condition but sadly the villa is not that clean, littered with hairs, dust and cobwebs. The upkeep is lacking, with stains on the floor tiles and bathtub as well. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DANIEL YANGfrom KOREA

All staff are so kind...but..

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did not keep the appointed time.(Shuttle bus at the port) Excepy that..all things so goooooooood!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

편히쉬다오기에는..

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
먹고자고 푹쉬다오기에는 편하고좋아요