Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Excellent View of the Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly. Breakfast is okay too. Best is the view we had from our room to the sea.
Cons: Best to have more frequent shuttle services to the mall in 1 day. Will be better if we can spend more time in the MegaMall.
Location: Hotel is a bit isolated. Good for resting and relaxing. Good for photo taking too. More selfies!
Beautiful hotel room (Sea View). Good place to rest and relax. A bit far from the city centre with all the shopping malls. Hotel only has 1 shuttle service to the Mega Mall in 1 day so if you are planning to go shopping, this might not be the place for you. Beach and hotel area are clean. Spas and Massages are found on Turi Beach resort, which is about a 7 min walk by the beach. A bit pricey so unless you are really desperate for a massage/spa, best not to splurge here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: a better maintained swimming pool, jacuzzi is totally closed & dirty. and a cleaner pool's bathroom. and do something on non-swimwear into pool.
Location: right next to nongsapura terminal. yacht right in front of resort. beside turi beach resort. mainly nothing much to do. just purely relaxing & swim
white theme resort. clean and comfortable rooms with balcony for 1 bedroom. located right in front of the beach. beach is mainly with yacht but its beautiful. swimming pool is beautiful and relaxing too but a bit run down at some parts. everything was decent if its for a relaxing getaway. as compared to turi beach resort which is located right beside nongsa point marina resort, this is definitely a much better choice. turibeach is toooo rundown and dirty. hope it helps!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore (American)

Nice Concept - Horrible Execution

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The food was slightly better than I expected, but it was still banquet style resort food.
Cons: The entire facility needs a multi-million dollar renovation. I would not stay here again until they accomplish that. Also there is a bad mold problem.
Location: Nothing - you can't get a cab. You'd be better off buying a boat and sailing away. The surrounding area is peaceful and scenic for taking walks.
The hotel is just falling apart. We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa, and the 2nd bedroom was in the basement with a dungeon for a bathroom. I only showered once during our stay because the bathroom was so disgusting, and I have showered in some pretty rough hostels around the world. Also the villas only have partial air conditioning - MASSIVE FAILURE! The property is falling apart and needs massive investment to attract new clients. The pool is disgusting, the rooms are vile, and the general condition of the overall property is 'poor' to 'crummy'. It's a shame because the property could be nice if the owners invested massively into updating it. The layout of the resort is quite nice, and the harbor is very scenic and peaceful. The service of the hotel is also quite poor. The cocktails at the bar tasted like rubbing alcohol for starters - we sent two rounds back before giving up. Also, when you dial zero for hotel reception you get this strange catch-all receptionist desk that can't help you with anything. The speaker is just there to re-route your calls which often ends in an accidental hang-up. The most troubling thing was that the room service attendant argued with me about how many bottles of water he would send to our rooms. With no AC and sweltering heat, guests shouldn't have to negotiate for mineral water that they are paying for. The attendant only wanted to send me half the number of bottles I requested. I ended up getting less water than I ordered - inexcusable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice resort, good for quick getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We went to nongsa point for a 1-night stay during a long weekend holiday. We liked the resort's simple but elegant white exteriors. The staff still maintained their warmth & friendliness even though the resort was at it's maximum capacity. We got a ground floor sea facing room, which was pretty satisfactory- generally clean and well maintained. The resort also has large bungalows/ chalets for bigger groups but those were pretty tucked away- so couples and smaller groups had their privacy. We had dinner and buffet breakfast at Selera restaurant at the hotel. Dinner was pretty good but the breakfast spread was nothing to shout about. Loved the views we got from our breakfast table though. The resort does not have many on-site activities, even their spa was shared with the neighboring Turi beach resort. Overall nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sailed there from Singapore

Re-charge and relax

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a deluxe room. The cleanliness of the room is average, beds were too soft and the pillows can do with a change. Otherwise service, F&B marina services are good. Bungalow units are very basic and needs some renovations but ideal for families. Deluxe rooms are modern and next to the main building perfect for couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sakura from Palembang & Singapore

Peaceful Location & Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed with my big family total 4 rooms. The staff did their best to give us connecting rooms. Really appreciated. Rooms have direct access to shoreline. Very peaceful and relaxing. Not overcrowded and very peaceful compared to neighbouring Turi Beach (there's a link to the other beaches). Room cleanliness is standard. Ala carte food is delicious but a bit pricy for Indonesia standard (everything is charged in Singapore Dollar). Breakfast buffet is standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there for the weekend. The place is beautiful and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BJT from Singapore

Run down facilities

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a children friendly hotel, food not up to standard and the rooms & facilities are quite run down. The only good thing was the staffs are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kumar from Singapore

Fantastic Location & Service

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location and service