Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

expected Better

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The night desk women was very friendly and the beds were VERY comfortable. really convient location
Cons: Customer service training
Location: We were there for a baseball tournment
The beds were very comfortable, hotel and rooms need minor maintainace. The weekend/day desk supervisor was rude and very condisending. Really BIG turn off and then created a tone for the whole stay. Never received a statement related too charges and when I went too the desk too inquire the women dismissed me as if I was an unimportant guest. I won't be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice, clean hotel and affordable price

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It's location. It was a little farther south of the interstate and gave us personalized attention and was quiet!
Cons: Larger shampoo and conditioner bottles.
Arrived late in the evening and manager was very attentive to welcome and provide snacks after a long drive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the room was big and clean
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: the locations was close to everything we did. We went to dinner at the Red Osier and the went to the Casino
our experience was good the room was clean and big. The bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Economical Alternative to Buffalo

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Was in need in of a last minute place to stay for a night in the Buffalo area. Checked Expedia and found most of the Buffalo hotels booked or fairly expensive (weekend after Thanksgiving). Expanded my search and noticed not only was this location noticeably less expensive it had great reviews for a 2 star. Batavia is only about 20 minutes from Buffalo so the drive was very reasonable. Hotel is located right off the main thoroughfare so it is easy to find. The young woman at the desk was polite and friendly and the room was very clean. Only minor complain is that the bed was somewhat uncomfortable and probably needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Erie, PA

Semi trucks park behind the hotel. Very noisy.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Just a place to sleep.
Cons: Get the truckers to park further from the building.
Location: There's a harness race track nearby for those into betting on the horses. Plenty of shopping and a good number of restaurants available.
Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Basic TV. No guide. Remote was difficult to use, skipped channels. Toaster in breakfast area didn't work. Breakfast food was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lonnie from St. Marys

Nice clean motel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: It was clean, quiet and convenient.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated.
Location: We went to the casino in Batavia and this motel was closer to our friends who stay near Lake Ontario.
The motel front desk people and staff were super. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean but could have been larger and updated. Our room was quiet and the hallways were quiet. The breakfast was until 10 and we got there at 9:45 and found all the foods hot and fresh. After we got our food, we told the lady in charge she could start cleaning up if she wanted to because we were late coming. She said no and to take our time. We never felt rushed. We would recommend this motel to anyone. The pool area was clean and the water sparkling but we didn't use the pool.
3 out of 5
by SC from 11733

Second Choice

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: We booked a room with a whirlpool, which was in good order, and very pleasant to use. The room was very quiet, though located next to the Thruway.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner and smelled better. The breakfast was not as wonderful as other chains.
Location: Batavia Downs is close by if that's your thing. Going north, you can explore the Erie Canal, and south, Letchworth State Park (a must-see!)_
The chain we usually stay with was full, so we booked this as a second choice. The room smelled "like a motel." The couch was dirty, but the bedding was clean. The weight machine in the gym was broken. The desk staff was difficult to find at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Everything was fine and the room was clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammie from Rochester, N Y

Great for everyone.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Room size
Cons: The shower
Location: Easy to find from thruway.
I was pleased with the hotel except the shower did not work properly. Water tempature was either too cold or too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Best Western in Batavia NY

Posted Sep 3, 2012
It was okay but for the price could have been better in the upkeep. The bed was too hard and because of the plastic covering on the mattress it was hot! Location was convenient we felt it was quiet as we were in a room was away from the Interstate. The staff was pleasant.