Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopping point half way home close to interstate

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times on trip back home...the beds now are horrendous....worst back ache every...no sleep and still had 5 hours to drive after 10 hours the previous day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
the desk clerk, Nicholas, was very helpful, professional, respectful and friendly. he made good recommendations regarding local restaurants and facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Non smoking Hotel - NOT!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Outside of the smokiness, it was clean and well kept.
Cons: Stricter checking to see that rooms are fit for check in. Two trips to the front desk was ridiculous.
Location: Close to the thruway and Batavia Down. Many other hotels within small area.
I checked on a Sunday afternoon. The first room smelled of cigarettes and chemicals intended to cover up cigarettes. The second room just smelled of cigarettes. When I left it I saw a housekeeper in the hallway and asked her if this was a non smoking room; she said: "They didn't spray Febreze in there?" The third from, finally, was okay. Upon check in you sign a $250 cleaning fee agreement that you will be assessed if there is smoking in your room. This is all the more reason to reject smoky rooms, even if they are only slightly smoky. That's a hell of alot of money for Febreze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Will come back again!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no improvement needed
Location: close to everything
Nicholas was very helpful prior to our arrival & the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Jessie get the front spotless & well stocked breakfast. The hotel was very clean & well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnold from Burlington, On

My Family Loved It

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Darien Lake Amusement Park and stay to this Hotel for 2 nights. The room is ready when we arrived. The room is clean and supplies are enough for daily needs. A complimentary breakfast is perfect for my hungry kids :) We will stay again if we go in or near Batavia. Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Bay

Nice, comfortable, reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Received exceptional service from the front desk attendant upon arrival. She was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bobbyg from new york

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for our short stay . Clean and near to were we had to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family traveler from ct

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived our room had a distinct odor that was somewhat unpleasant. I think it was some cleaning material they use there. We stayed two nights and our room was not cleaned during our stay. We did not make a complaint as we had arrived late back at the hotel from our day's activities and were leaving early in the morning so it may be something they would have remedied had we asked. I just dont think you should have to ask - the maids were in the hall when we left for the day and never entered our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Batavia,N.Y.

center located

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was friendly,smiling faces. Room was clean and breakfast was outstanding