Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominic from Sydney

Out of town, but close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: It was immaculately clean in the room - somethings I'm fastidious about.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit small, but there's not a lot they can do to improve that.
Location: Nice location, just across the road from a popular beach.
Was quite pleased with the location, as I didn't want to stay right in the centre of town, near the highway, and this was still close enough to make it just a quick drive. It's right opposite a nice beach area, and has a few takeaways close by, but being Batemans Bay, they close fairly early - like 7.30pm! Comfortable beds, nice television, effective (but slightly noisy) air conditioning, and actually quiet - even though parking is right outside your door, and other guests may come and go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ana from ACT

OK.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Good place to crash for a night or two (top). Clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: - well equipped and clean rooms,
Location: - not directly in the city, but quiet and perfect if you have a car
This is a really nice, quiet and clean motel with very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Macquarie

The boys beach getaway weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The free upgrade was soo nice, a very comfortable, quiet and convient location. Great customer service at the front counter.
Cons: I was really happy with everything!!
Location: Over the road on the Sunday was the local markets, corrigans beach a further short walk away straight from the end of the driveway of the hotel!
Drove down from Canberra after picking up my sons from school, very polite and welcome gent at the front counter. Was given a free upgrade which was quite unexpected but very appreciated. Lovely room with a full kitchen and dining room in a separate room next to the bedroom. Will definitely be returning and telling all my friends to stay here :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2013
For a budget motel it had everything we needed including kitchenette and pool. Right opposite a playground and beach, close to shops, and pretty quiet and clean..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John S

Close to park and water.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Araluen provided appropriate level of comfort and cleanliness and a handy pool as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere.

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Fairly convenient location.
Too expensive for what you get. Patterned, worn and thin sheets. Thinning, worn towels. Horribly uncomfortable mattress. The pillows and mattress don't smell fresh at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassie

Surprisingly nice especially for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised with my recent stay. The hotel was cheap but extremely clean, rooms were large, and staff were very friendly. Pool is nice and big. No outside noise from carnival placed directly across the road. Only problem was there is a notice in the room telling you to empty your own rubbish bins and remove them to the dumpster out back or hefty cleaning fees are charged?. That was a bit over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2012
We were staying here several times. Nice motel, in very convenient spot with good take away shops nearby. Close to the Batemans Bay shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff. Too little space on the parking area - the only negative comment. Value for money.