Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Totally Unacceptable; left early, went elsewhere.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The beds were fine, room was comfortable enough.
Cons: Lobby was very dirty. They had a lot of construction workers staying there really tracking in mud. Staff needs some serious training.
So many things were wrong here, I don't even know where to start. My sister and I stayed here to be near family. We were not expecting the Ritz, just a good, clean, low-cost place to sleep. We reserved a non-smoking room. When we went into the non-smoking posted room, it smelled of smoke and indeed there was an ashtray on the table. I went back down to ask for a room change. The night guy was just giving the last non-smoking to another customer, who gladly volunteered to switch. Room was fine; slept fine. When we returned the next night, we opened the door and there was a large, upholstered chair up on one of the unmade beds. What?! We looked around, didn't see anything else out of order and went to get the same night guy. He came up, moved the chair and thought that was that. He said there were no more clean rooms, then went to double check that. He went into a room just down from ours and came out 10 mins later w trash and dirty towels. He tried to give us that room. He could not verify that the sheets had been changed and said he didn't blame us for not wanting to stay in the room! LOL Then he offered us another room and we went to check it out. The carpet had not been swept, the clock was in the floor, there was an empty beer can and bag of trash on the table, and we kicked a dirty sock out from under the edge of the bed. We left. The mngr called and apologized profusely refunding our money. Told chair was on bed from carpet cleaning. In an obviously occupied room??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
we had a very nice time the motel was very nice and conveint to all locations we visited
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Staff did their best to be accommodating. First room was non-smoking but was clearly smoked in prior. Second room smell was better but very thin walls and noisy neighbors beside and above. Lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. Just not a good experience. Very cheap in price if that is what you are looking for. It was my only option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristopherfrom Cave City

not bad

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Peace full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The price!
Cons: The bed only came with two pillows... A queen size bed needs 4 pillows! Also, they give shampoo but no conditioner...
Needing a hotel for a quick over night stay, this rate couldn't be beat. The hotel is nothing fancy and it certainly isn't the Holiday Inn Express that I'm use to, but I would definitely stay here again for the price. The room was comfy enough and clean and the hotel staff was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by conniefrom Indianapolis

A typical cheaper hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hallway and lobby smelled very strong of smoke. The first room we were put in had a stopped up sink which they could not get cleared. The next day they put us in a different room closer to the lobby. Even though it was a non smoking room we could smell some smoke. The breakfast was very minimal and they did not refill much from day to day. We had to ask for some basic things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by conniefrom Indianapolis

OK to stay for the area.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hallway and lobby smelled very smokey. We were in a non smoking room so we did not get much of the smell in the room. The breakfast was very skimpy and we had to ask for basic things like butter for the toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabrielfrom St. Louis

Batesville Super 8 Review

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
No complaints. Hotel was average, not spectacular not awful. Fine for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terafrom Los Angeles

Will stay here again

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. Our room was comfortable. The lobby smelled like smoke, but fortunately the room did not. Sounds from other rooms travel. But - the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and our stay was A-OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels