Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, helpfulness in providing local maps, things to do, etc
Cons: We were cutting check in close to our arrival time by 7 pm, so I phoned to say we were on our way. Glad I happen to note that as we were driving!
Location: Within a neighborhood of other B&B's, very walk-able to historic area and attractions.
We were there only one evening, but it was our first B&B lodging experience - left a great impression. Owners were personable, helpful in recommending place to eat, and reflected pride in their city of Bath. Wish we had an extra day to spend at Brindley's and Bath!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very clean, mostly new, efficient,welcoming and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

AMAZING B&B

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: We loved everything! The bed was very comfortable and the updated bathroom was wonderful.
Cons: I wish they had longer breakfast hours
Location: Very close to the historic center of Bath with just a short walk across the bridge.
We absolutely loved our stay at Brindleys! My boyfriend and I decided to stay here for our first visit to Bath and we couldn't have picked a better place! It was a very short walk across the bridge with beautiful views of the river and then you are in the center of the city with the Roman ruins. The owners were very helpful with suggestions on what we should see and directions. We stayed in the Luxury King room on the top floor which was very clean, spacious and wonderfully decorated. We have already been recommending this lovely B&B to our close friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place and a real find.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Location: A short walk to the city centre - just around 5 minutes.
From the moment we arrived there was a real attentiveness and the whole experience was excellent, room was a little on the small side but made up for with the boutique feel and General care to detail - oh and spot on breakfast so much so that we went to the same butchers to buy some sausages for home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xiaoxi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with delicious breakfast!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Stayed one night at Brindleys for our 6th anniversary. We were welcomed in and showed to the breakfast room where we were offered mince pies and mulled wine. The hotel was beautiful and our room was cosy and clean! Would definitely return as it was a lovely evening and we especially enjoyed the breakfast which was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Ian C Dfrom Tadworth, Surrey

A little pampering break!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well appointed room, nice touches such as complementary chocolate drink and no need to bring any toiletries etc. Lovely smoked salmon and scrambled egg breakfast and very friendly staff. The icing on the cake was that it was only 6 mins walk from the Christmas market and Abbey etc. Just a perfect two day break, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinefrom Romsey

Pleasant, comfortable and cosy stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although primarily a Bed And Breakfast establishment for leisure stays the managers were flexible with the breakfast time as a little late for business travellers at 8.30am with trains to catch. Absolutely delicious breakfast and very attentive; short walk into town to good restaurants and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a late booking and the price was very reasonable. Instructions to get in the propery, room to obtain keys was texted to me after the owner called me to confirm a late check in. All very professional and the standard of the accomodation was first class. Left before breakfast so can't comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom lancaster

Immaculately clean and lovely staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people and immaculately clean room/ hotel in fairly good location.Bed large and comfy and soft clean linen and pillows. It was hard to find surfaces to unpack onto though and shower room in our room was very tiny and cramped. We were hoping for a more original features hotel and this is very 'Laura Ashley / Next' in style so a bit twee basically. Would be ok for a night, but not for much longer maybe?