Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury, Greater Manchester, Lancashire

Perfect for a stay in Bath and surrounding areas.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Everything as above
Cons: Maybe an outside area at the front to sit for some fresh air on a nice day.
Location: Everything as above and also the Botanical Gardens which is also well worth a visit and FOC
Lovely little hotel with a warm welcome by the receptionist and nothing a problem. Room very adequate for myself as a single person with excellent modern decor and en suite with a larger than usual shower cubicle. Television very modern and working well and free internet access in all areas of the hotel, a very welcome change than being charged for it. Tea and coffee facilities and if I'd needed it an honesty area for anything else I needed. I could come and go as I pleased as I was given a front door key so no issues anywhere or anytime. As the hotel backs onto the Royal Victoria Park and the Royal Crescent really nicely situated for a walk or afternoon stroll and also close to an excellent children's play area. Unfortunately wasn't able to have breakfast due to change in plan but very reasonable and great variety so sad to have missed it. easy walk through the park or no the pavement into Bath and also easy to drive away from to outlying areas such as Bristol, Wells or back to the M4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue Wa USA

Visiting historic Bath

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Our room was delightful and decorated tastefully. The room was comfortable and quite with modern upgrades. Good quality towels wear provided. The guest house is located in close proximity to area attractions. Excellent breakfast is provided. Free WiFil is offered. We highly recommend this boutique guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

Bed and Breakfast in a good location in Bath

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nice location. There is a large park directly behind the hotel.
Cons: Have at least one new special on the breakfast each day.
A B&B on the edge of central Bath. There are multiple B&Bs next to each other on this street. If you are driving, parking can be an issue. This hotel has a limited number of parking permits that allow you to park on the street without having to worry about feeding the ticket machine or overstaying the time limit. The hotel charges 8 GBP per night for the permit. The rooms and baths are small as you might expect in an older home converted to a B&B. No elevator and the stair to be basement breakfast room was steep. The breakfasts had the usual selection of cereals, breads, juices, etc. There were several "specials", but they didn't change for the three days were were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Close to facilities
Cons: Needs better cooling syuystem
Location: Within easy reach of Bath and veery very close to excellent gastropub, the marlborough Arms
Room not ready at check-in time. Given another room at top of house - very hot and fan only marginally effective
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Easy to walk to local attractions.
Parking cost extra and was inconvenient. Breakfast was extra and just so-so. Tight spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently located

Posted May 31, 2015
Comfortable room and exceptional service from Sarah on Reception. Parking is a problem but location is great for walking to Bath's attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Comfortable spacious room

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Big comfy bed, friendly staff, nice bathroom
Cons: Parking directions on the parking permit could be made clearer for people who have never been to Bath before.
Location: Fascinating town steeped in ancient history - the Roman Baths are a must visit, but lots of other things to see and do too.
Our room was booked at the last minute for a very reasonable price. Comfortable big bed, nice antique decor, clean modern bathroom. Room was spacious with a big bay window. Staff were excellent - polite, friendly and helpful. Parking permits can be purchased at the front desk, but parking was still a bit difficult in peak hour, so I suggest you try to arrive by public transport, or if driving, try to arrive outside of peak times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Quiet comfortable rear standard room perfectly adequate for 2 nights.....super breakfast and charming staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine from Sydney, Australia

Loved the sights in Bath rather than the B&B

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a FamilyRoom for 3 but the 3rd foldout bed was very squeaky and uncomfortable. The "free" wifi was almost nonexistent. Very poor quality and not available after 10pm! Also we left a suitcase lock behind which when I requested it be lposted on was not to be found! Disappointing.....Breakfast was not included even though it is a B&b! It was ok but a bit over priced for what it was. Location was good with a 15 minute walk into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KA LOK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels