Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great, central hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The decor, service, location, breakfast.
Location: Great location, not far from the train station and only a short walk from restaurants and shops. I really loved the little indoor market by the river.
A really lovely small hotel. Simply decorated with lovely antiques and paintings. The double room we booked was larger than expected. Despite being in a central location, I found it to be very quiet overall, even with the windows open. A warm welcome from staff who were very helpful. Nice little touches like homemade biscuits in the room and a good selection of teas, coffee etc. Very nice complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was excellent, a wide choice of hot and cold options in a very pleasant dining room. Service was quick. I had the English breakfast which was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. It was particularly hot during our stay, a fan was already in the room and running (a quiet one), on our arrival which was perfect. Overall extremely happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sinde from Modesto , Ca

Very Quaint Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the art.
Location: Nice location to museums, Roman Bath, pubs and shopping
THis was a wonderful hotel. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was excellent and it is close to the center of Bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey from Sydney, Australia

Great little hotel, in a very convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, location to main attractions in Bath, the availability of parking via permit from hotel.
Location: Close the the Roman baths, city centre, restaurants etc.
This is a great little hotel, and the staff are excellent and couldn't have been more accomadating. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were given assistance with our luggage, given advice on the local sights and places to eat. The room was clean, comfortable and had an old world charm that was very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veriti from Berkshire

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice large room, bit scruffy in areas eg scuffed skirting boards, TV extremely dusty! Staff excellent although they were rushed off their feet at breakfast. Choice of food at breakfast and quality cannot fault but please don't ask if whether we'd like salted or unsalted butter, just provide it on the table, it baffled most visitors. Location excellent, central but very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure no large parties staying-otherwise good.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Only about 10 minute walk to train station and slightly less to town-good location without being right in the middle.
The only issue was a loud party who kept several people awake. Otherwise good stay as the hotel itself was pretty clean (few bits of dust found when climbed up to close shutters) and liked the style. White sheets mixed with older style furniture etc. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good-got wheat free bread no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Canada

Best People and Breakfasts!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: People and Breakfasts (as per the title).
We booked one of the smaller rooms, but it was one with a nice little balcony with a table and chair, which was unexpected (however, only a few rooms have balconies). This inn was very convenient for our stay in Bath. Little touches such as the old books in the room and the daily cookies added to the charm. Other reviewers have already commented on the generous and delicious breakfasts, and we totally concur. All staff seemed genuinely happy to be there and actually brightened our mornings. This is a real strength for Henrietta House, so kudos to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from London

Perfect base for Jane Austen tour

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Henrietta Street is off Great Poultney Street. It is a few minutes walk from Bath Abbey and the Roman Baths. An ideal centre for a Jane Austen tour.
We spent one night here on 24 April. 2014. The welcome from the reception staff was very good. They seemed genuinely pleased to see us and recommended a restaurant for an evening meal, giving us a selection of the relevant menus to choose from. In the morning the waitresses were cheerful and efficient and again very helpful. The overall impression was of a very happy and well run hotel, where the staff genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. The room was very spacious and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We would definitely come again and would recommend this to our friends without any reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike D from Worcester, UK

A lovely hotel in the heart of beautiful Bath

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff, location
Cons: Nothing
Just a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath, this hotel is perfect for those wishing to be close to the lovely city of Bath.The room (no.7) was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast choice is amazing. Staff are extremely polite and friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone wishing for a central Bath hotel. Superb !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hel from Hampshire

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money.
Location: Hotel is about a 5-8 minute walk from the center of Bath, where there is a host of shops, restaurants & place to visit. Roman Baths, Bath Abbey etc.
A really lovely hotel, situated close to the city center. All staff were very helpful & informative, providing a local map and highlighting places of interest. Rooms were lovely and clean, with personal touches such as fruit and home made biscuits on arrival. Breakfast was fantastic, with loads to choose from and more than enough to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014