Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ascot, Berks

Nice, quiet hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: A friendly independent hotel, clean and comfortable
Location: Only a short walk to all the main attractions in Bath i.e. Pump Room and train station, shopping, restaurants. etc.
A nice hotel within walking distance to the city centre and main attractions in Bath. Just off the main thoroughfare making it quiet. We only stayed for one night and travelled by train ( 10 min walk from station) so no need to park a car, although aware hotel will assist if needs be. Although no air conditioning in the room a large free-standing fan was provided that was sufficient as being on the upper floor of the Georgian house hotel this was needed. Lovely touch in the room of homemade cookies and a great breakfast the next morning. Staff helpful and friendly and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Amazing staff and 60 seconds walk to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. I

Fabulous proximity, service and comfort .

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent overall Not cheap but very much worth the money Georgian terrace , added to the feel if the visit Lovely staff and very good breakfasts Very near to all sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great, central hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The decor, service, location, breakfast.
Location: Great location, not far from the train station and only a short walk from restaurants and shops. I really loved the little indoor market by the river.
A really lovely small hotel. Simply decorated with lovely antiques and paintings. The double room we booked was larger than expected. Despite being in a central location, I found it to be very quiet overall, even with the windows open. A warm welcome from staff who were very helpful. Nice little touches like homemade biscuits in the room and a good selection of teas, coffee etc. Very nice complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was excellent, a wide choice of hot and cold options in a very pleasant dining room. Service was quick. I had the English breakfast which was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. It was particularly hot during our stay, a fan was already in the room and running (a quiet one), on our arrival which was perfect. Overall extremely happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sinde from Modesto , Ca

Very Quaint Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the art.
Location: Nice location to museums, Roman Bath, pubs and shopping
THis was a wonderful hotel. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was excellent and it is close to the center of Bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey from Sydney, Australia

Great little hotel, in a very convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, location to main attractions in Bath, the availability of parking via permit from hotel.
Location: Close the the Roman baths, city centre, restaurants etc.
This is a great little hotel, and the staff are excellent and couldn't have been more accomadating. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were given assistance with our luggage, given advice on the local sights and places to eat. The room was clean, comfortable and had an old world charm that was very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veriti from Berkshire

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice large room, bit scruffy in areas eg scuffed skirting boards, TV extremely dusty! Staff excellent although they were rushed off their feet at breakfast. Choice of food at breakfast and quality cannot fault but please don't ask if whether we'd like salted or unsalted butter, just provide it on the table, it baffled most visitors. Location excellent, central but very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure no large parties staying-otherwise good.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Only about 10 minute walk to train station and slightly less to town-good location without being right in the middle.
The only issue was a loud party who kept several people awake. Otherwise good stay as the hotel itself was pretty clean (few bits of dust found when climbed up to close shutters) and liked the style. White sheets mixed with older style furniture etc. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good-got wheat free bread no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, safe, quiet, friendly staff, great breakfast. All in all a great place to stay. If I have to come up with some criticism, it is that the wifi in the room was a bit spotty in places (it seemed to depend sensitively on where in the room I tried to use it), and the breakfast started only at 8, which can be a bit late if you need to be somewhere early. But aside from these minor points, Henrietta House is a wonderful place to stay.