Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good location and lovely hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
All was good with this hotel. Lovely big room which was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ascot, Berks

Nice, quiet hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: A friendly independent hotel, clean and comfortable
Location: Only a short walk to all the main attractions in Bath i.e. Pump Room and train station, shopping, restaurants. etc.
A nice hotel within walking distance to the city centre and main attractions in Bath. Just off the main thoroughfare making it quiet. We only stayed for one night and travelled by train ( 10 min walk from station) so no need to park a car, although aware hotel will assist if needs be. Although no air conditioning in the room a large free-standing fan was provided that was sufficient as being on the upper floor of the Georgian house hotel this was needed. Lovely touch in the room of homemade cookies and a great breakfast the next morning. Staff helpful and friendly and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Amazing staff and 60 seconds walk to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. I

Fabulous proximity, service and comfort .

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent overall Not cheap but very much worth the money Georgian terrace , added to the feel if the visit Lovely staff and very good breakfasts Very near to all sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great, central hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The decor, service, location, breakfast.
Location: Great location, not far from the train station and only a short walk from restaurants and shops. I really loved the little indoor market by the river.
A really lovely small hotel. Simply decorated with lovely antiques and paintings. The double room we booked was larger than expected. Despite being in a central location, I found it to be very quiet overall, even with the windows open. A warm welcome from staff who were very helpful. Nice little touches like homemade biscuits in the room and a good selection of teas, coffee etc. Very nice complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was excellent, a wide choice of hot and cold options in a very pleasant dining room. Service was quick. I had the English breakfast which was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. It was particularly hot during our stay, a fan was already in the room and running (a quiet one), on our arrival which was perfect. Overall extremely happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Atyeo from Canada

Lovely, quiet, centrally-located Austen era hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Henrietta House is a small hotel, located close to the centre of Bath and just around the corner from the much-filmed Pultney Street. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, with furniture in keeping with the 18th century building that the hotel is located in. Good, free breakfast and wifi too.I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sinde from Modesto , Ca

Very Quaint Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the art.
Location: Nice location to museums, Roman Bath, pubs and shopping
THis was a wonderful hotel. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was excellent and it is close to the center of Bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey from Sydney, Australia

Great little hotel, in a very convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, location to main attractions in Bath, the availability of parking via permit from hotel.
Location: Close the the Roman baths, city centre, restaurants etc.
This is a great little hotel, and the staff are excellent and couldn't have been more accomadating. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were given assistance with our luggage, given advice on the local sights and places to eat. The room was clean, comfortable and had an old world charm that was very appealing.