Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great place to relax

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Very peaceful
Ideal for a quiet and relaxing break. The food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helenfrom Macclesfield

Relaxing because everythibng is taken care of.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my mini spa break. Facilities were clean and the staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Exeter

Generally great - but please great us!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a rocky start arriving late evening just behind another couple with no one at reception. Three members of staff walked past and said nothing until I asked for help! We feared the worst but had a fantastic room (upgraded), enjoyed the amazing spa facilities and had a high quality ( though small quantity) breakfast. Overall it was convenient for work and a pleasant place to relax. Just a little staff training would make the start of the stay so much easier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bath

Homewood Park

Posted Sep 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maddiefrom Salisbury

Not what you expect

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel, there was a charity day going on, meaning that people who were checking in, had no where to park because all the visitors had to park somewhere as well. We arrived and checked in, them depositing £50 just in case you buy any extras ( would have been nice to be pre-warned) and eventually got shown to our room. IMPORTANT what it looks like on the internet is nothing to what it looks like in reality. However. We went to the spa in the afternoon to chill out. There is a menu there for you to pick out some champagne or cocktails and you have to ring and order, which we thought we would do, however it would help if someone would pick up the phone, after ringing three times, we gave up and stuck to the water instead. Positive note, the breakfast was delicious, and you can order what hot food you would like off the menu and it was top quality food and service. Would go there again, but for the price of the hotel, per night it definitely isn't worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portmouth UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The gardens were very nice indeed. The view from our room.
Cons: The size of the portion and the prices in the restaurant.
Location: It was nice quite place. Not a lot to do near by. Need a car to go to Bath where there is plenty to do and see.
Lovely hotel I chose this one as my husbands father use to be the gardener there 50 years ago and my husband family use to live in lodge in the grounds. The house had been extended but has kept in the the same style as it was 50 years ago. The staff were friendly and very helpful when my husband was asking about the hotel. We also went exploring in Bath and was given the best place to park our car. My husband knew where he wanted to visit in Bath and we had a great stay at the hotel. The only thing I would say that was a bit of a let down was the prices in the restaurant and the size of the portions. The cleanliness could of been a bit cleaner on our carpet in our room. And we mention that the dining room chair down the sides and back were full of crumbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr & Mrs Craigfrom Basingstoke

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay from start to finish. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The spa facilities were excellent, as was our evening meal and breakfast the following day. We can't recommend the hotel highly enough. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank Furnessfrom London

Nice Hotel, great Spa, best restaurant in England

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel and good for a weekend break. The rooms are nicely furnished, but avoid room 5 as there is no view and it is very noisy from above. The spa is excellent, a nice heated pool, excellent jacuzzi and the treatments are great. It is nicely located, about 6 miles from Bath and close to some nice villages and walks. The service is variable. In the afternoon at lunch we were served by some young English girls whose service was very lacking although the food was excellent. In the evening everything changed. All the staff was foreign and the service excellent. The food was the best I have had in ages and we eat out all the time at some of the best restaurants in the world. The chef is Polish and worked in Michelin restaurants previously and this showed. The food was out of this world. Starters of pork belly and langoustine with apricot sauce, mains of steak and Guinea fowl which were delicious and an assortment of desserts. Tides restaurant is simply one of the best places I have eaten. The breakfast was just as good and we certainly will be visiting again.