Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We enjoyed. Everything felt quite expensive. Charged for everything. Very enjoyable, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice in the 80s

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Update and a good clean
Hotel is impressive from the outside, but on the inside, it is tired and in need of an overhaul. The 80s black ash is a bit of a throwback, safe did not work, ran out of hot water in the morning and I am not sure when some parts of the hotel last saw a duster. I guess this is all ok for a 3* hotel, but this is supposed to be 5*!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

HORRIBLE!!!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Service, condition of the hotel, spa, rooms, basically everything!
I visited this hotel 5 years ago and loved it. My husband and I had been talking about going back ever since. So we went this last weekend with another couple after telling them how amazing it was. I was APPALLED by what it had become. I can't actually say anything positive about it anymore. The state of the hotel itself was dated and in horrible condition. The service was astoundingly bad! To the point that when we complained to management, the manager asked us to leave without asking what was wrong. The concierge was not helpful and did not even speak in a professional manner when recommending restaurants. The spa was dirty, even to the point that tiles at the pool were chipping off. There were no robes in the room. So when we went to the spa, we walk in. The man behind the counter says…go in, we'll get you when your masseuse is ready. There was no introduction, walkthrough the spa, etc. And when we said we needed robes, he chucked two at us. Then I said, but I need to change. Do you have lockers? So he goes, oh we ran out, can you share one with your friend? I mean seriously…does this sound like a 5-star experience? It was so bad, that after we had driven two and a half hours to get there from London, we actually decided to leave and went instead to the Four Seasons in Hampshire. There was no comparison. I can't even believe that the two hotels would have the same star rating. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone!!! THe management must have changed as it was horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Elegant hotel and excellent facilities.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful pools, ideal family break. Rooms were clean and luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel in a great location. You are asking me the same question 3 times.
Cons: The room was a little cold and could not be adequately warmed. Also, I have already completed and submitted a review for my stay.
Excellent hotel in a great location. Why are you forcing me to 'add a bit more to your review'?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel, close to city centre

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This was a lovely hotel, comfortable, close to the centre of Bath, affordable for a special treat, however there were some minor details that could have been addressed. There was mould on the side of the bath that connected the shower screen. The hand towel was shredded on one side and should not have been discarded. The print on the wall had fallen within the frame. These are minor points, but with the quality of hotel that we booked, should have been picked up. Was also a treat to have the Christmas markets on during this time. Overall, the hotel is lovely and the service was excellent, along with the facilities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were really lovely so helpful and Jeremy looked after us and they made our weekend very special it was a real treat.
Cons: In our opinion just keep doing what you are doing it works.
Location: The location is about a 15 minute walk from the centre and is a bit hilly on the way back but well worth it for the lovely views.
My husband and I went to Bath for the weekend to see the Christmas Market and have a nice break. We picked this Hotel because it looked so lovely and it really was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely buildings and gardens as well as parking fairly close to town centre. At tentative staff.
Location: We went for the Christmas market so ideal.
The only negative was room service not bringing milk for tea in the morning. We had used the very inadequate supply of UHT the evening before. There was a note saying ring room service for fresh milk......!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hornchurch ,Essex

A nice hotel but overprices.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The decor was beautiful and looked luxurious and the staff were very nice, but over all it still didn't justify the cost
Cons: N/A
Location: It was a nice walk into the town centre, the shops were exceptional, there was every shop imaginable.We went for the Christmas market which was lovely
We were given a room that could only be described as sub-basement. The view from the window was a high grass/shrub bank rising up to the path. It was very dark and we had to have all the lights on at all times. There were tea making facilites, which you had to use in a cupboard,but we had to keep asking for milk as only the minimum was provided. On arrival we noticed there was no plug in the sink, we mentioned this at reception as we went out and came back to find that someone had come in and disconnected the plug from the bida and left it in the sink! The price didn't include breakfast,however we didn't eat in , we thought it was too pricey.On a better note they did come in at some time during the evening while we were out and left bottled water and a glass next to the beds. However, despite the nice decor, I feel this was definately more a 3/4 hotel rather than a 5 which it was advertised as and reflected in the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ロンドン

ダブルブッキングで最悪

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: なし
Cons: 客の言っていることを理解し調べもせず、ダブルブッキング料金をとった
ハエの巣が、部屋にあり、シーツ交換なく、タオルも変えなく アメニティの補充もない、連泊して損した感じ、 ダブルブッキング処置無し