Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Essex

Excellent stay for a short visit to Bath.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very helpful
Cons: More room for car sparkling
Location: At the top of a hill but a pleasant 10-15 minute walk from the City centre. Easy to get to all the ancient places of interest.
For a short stay this was a good B& B. We were made to feel very welcome. The only criticism would be the wait for breakfast which was vary good when it arrived. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Surrey

Small, friendly and comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, welcoming ,helpful and informative. The hotel was comfortable with nicely furnished clean rooms and served a delicious breakfast. It is located 10-15 walk from the city centre. Parking in the hotel grounds is tight and limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eileen from north west

Lovely stay, close to the centre

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Lovely stay. Food excellent and owners really friendly. Good parking and distance from the centre just a stroll. Room clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Australia

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dinner at Tilley's Bistro was excellent. Cathedral was interesting but the Baths were a little underwhelming.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at Oldfield's. We only had to ask and they delivered. Rooms are spotless and so comfortable and warm. Breakfast was the best we had on our trip to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from cambs

comfortable room close to Bath

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: the genuine friendliness of the staff also a great location with parking excellent freshly cooked breakfast
Cons: perhaps improve the bathroom which although roomy and spotless coud do with modernising
Location: 6 minutes walk from bath city centre or 40 m from a bus stop which ran every 15 minutes.
on arrival we were early but a very helpful member of staff allowed us to park (an asset in bath) and explore the town giving us extra time in the city. on our return we were shown to a lovely spacious room full of character by a very helpful staff member. we spent 2 night here and found it a very peaceful retreat from the bustle of Bath. Breakfast was excellent and the staff could not do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Nice hotel, great stay, staff very friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed for our 10th wedding anniversary. Found the hotel staff to be very friendly , room had a good mix of old and new a bit of character with a modern twist. Loved the breakfast! It is located within 5 mins of city centre with a brisk walk. Situated on a hill so you may want to get a taxi for the way back. Overall great hotel and we loved Bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no review

Posted Mar 4, 2014
why do i have to use 50 characters before i can submit my review? i've rated the hotel as excellent. surely that's enough?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ansona from Cape Town

Lovely B&B in Bath with fantastic service and foo.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay there. We will definitely go back to stay there when in Bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Devon

Short trip to Bath for a bit of r and r

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Very welcoming hotel.Staff particularly good.Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Essex

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and tidy
Cons: Just leave as it is.
Location: Nice location only 10 minutes walk from the town.
Can't fault this hotel,when you arrive you are offered tea or coffee in the lounge. After your refreshments you are given a map of the town and told where to find places and then taken to your room. The rooms are clean and bright. All the stall fall over themselves to help you. Breakfast is excellent with plenty to select from.