Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Close to everything, only a minute or two walking from meeting points for tours, short walk to train and bus stations, nice room, nice breakfast, reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Central, very welcoming staff and great facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Central location, good bar
Cons: The room could be a bit quieter
Location: The Abbey, Baths, open bus tour stops are all within a 2 minute walk. So are most of the best restaurants!
We stayed for a weekend in Bath and had a lovely time, hotel was VERY central which was great for us. It did get a bit noisy on a night time as there is a really good bar downstairs. Only a problem if you go to bed early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worecester

Hotel review

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: A little bit of repainting and the en suite needed some work.
Location: Very central, Bath is a fantastic city we have been here many times. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops, the Roman Baths and the new Thermae Spa
Hotel was in a good location, very central. The room was comfortable, the bed linen and towels good, the t/v was up to date and there was tea making facilities. Everything was ok for us, the hotel had a nice reception and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the en suite in our room could do with an update and the upper floors of the hotel would benefit from a freshen up, but overall it was a ok experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very comfortable bed. The hotel is a series of old Edwardian houses, so the stairs and floorboards creak a bit, and there in no lift, but that to be expected in listed buildings. The location and staff were fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Great Location - But Noisy

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbish of rooms would help together with some sort of ventilation or fan.
Location: Right in the centre of Bath with lots of nightlife in walking distance
Really good central location with good staff and good sports bar attached. The rooms were a little tired but functional. The hotel is located above a nightclub which, in the summer with windows open meant for a noisy night. Curtains were a little on the thin side so street and early morning light was a bit bright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Budget Hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Abeing able to drop your luggage out the front of the hotel.
Location: Location was good relative to the Roman Baths. However it is along wall to the sites further up the hill.
We had greatly difficulty in unloading or luggagefrom the car. We had to bring it along way from the carpark. And no lift in building. Rooms were clean. breakfast fine. Close to Roman bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I went to bath for my niece wedding it a beautiful place I will be visiting again we had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very old hotel in desperate need of updating.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel is filthy and in desperate need of an overhaul.
Location: Location is excellent, minutes away from The Abby, The Roman Bath, River Avon, shops and restaurants.
Location is excellent in the heart of Bath, close to everything. Price is ridiculous for the quality of the hotel and the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lydney

Perfectectly situated in the centre of Bath.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the centre of the town.
Cons: Could do with a lick of paint.
Location: Perfectly sited close to all the amenities. There are 100's of bars and restaurants within walking distance and it was close to the baths.
The hotel was a pleasant suprise as it was very reasonably priced. I did initially have concerns about the proximity and clientele of the bar but it was not a problem. the room had an excellent view of the park across the road and was perfectly comfortable. I would definitely return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Close to main sights and restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable beds, friendly staff, and huge room!
Cons: Wifi and bathroom! Wifi was free in the room, but late at night it wouldn't allow us to log on (?!) Bathroom needs remodeling!
Location: Very close to the abbey and roman baths, which made it easy to go back to the hotel to change or stop by to use the bathroom after sight seeing.
Staff was wonderful, as was the breakfast that was included. It felt more like a hostel than a hotel...nothing fancy but fine for one night. Bathroom was clean but very outdated.