Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romfors

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay in this lovely decorated hotel. Greg was very nice and accommodating during my stay. Very relaxed atmosphere and located in a prefect place to walk into town. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit, coffee or tea, and made to order eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to town

Posted Jul 23, 2014
What's not to love about Queen Charlottes Orangery? The room, the garden, the breakfast, the service, the delightful owner - as well as location near town. Comfortable, welcoming and just beautiful - thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Melbourne, Australia

Quirk it up in Bath

Posted May 19, 2014
If you love old stuff and quirkiness, this is the place for you. Here you get to meet the owner and have a more social experience. The previous night we stayed in the posh Hotel Bath Spa, but QCO has much more personality and gives you so much more to talk about. Beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martin haggis from london

Attention to Detail

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night, it took about 5 to 10 minutes to walk in to the centre and the roman baths, the room was very nice with excellent decoration. the man was also very helpful and a good host
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 42again from London

Tricky to find

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were within yards of the front door three or four times before I braved the rain and found the front door. 93a does not face Sydney Place. Nor does 93. According to the map I consulted and the lack of physical street signs, 93a and 93 face a nameless street. According to the map my husband consulted, they face an extension of Sydney Mews. They was no Orangery sign which could be seen from Sydney Place. (There is no sign at all, just painting on the door.) The parking is in the street. Luckily, we arrived on a Sunday when the parking was free. There is no-one at the Orangery to give you a permit if you arrive before 4pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Spencers Wood from Reading, UK

Full of character

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Orangery is a unique B&B, with interesting rooms and lovely garden. We stayed in Amelie which overlooks the garden. Everything you could wish for is provided in your room. Service is friendly and met our needs well. Parking is included which is a big plus compared with some other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Cheshire

A beautiful place that's full of character

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We spent a lovely weekend exploring Bath as part of celebrations for a special occasion. As one who frequents hotel rooms for work, this was a refreshing change. It's an older property decorated in keeping with the style of the building. I wanted something unique and a bit special and this fitted the bill nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Barrow from Kingston

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're going to Bath as a tourist- this is how you want to stay: 8 minutes max walk from the Roman Baths, 4 minutes walk from some highly reviewed restaurants, next to the Holbourne Museum and at the end of Great Pultney Street. Inside it's Georgian splendour- lovely room, huge bed, fluffy towels and sky tv. (We stayed in the Amelia room which has a big double waterfall shower - wonderful) Breakfast is lovely- the fresh fruit is a lovely touch and Greg is so nice (as is the dog!) This place is all about the little touches: even the milk for the tea in your room is fresh and comes in a beautiful china jug. Perfect place for our weekend in Bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah & Ben from Bexley, Kent

Friendly B&B very close to bath centre

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Friendly and welcoming owners Comfortable and clean rooms Close to bath city centre Picturesque hotel with lovely garden area