Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant experience - just what was needed for a recharge night away - though it would be better if tea and coffee facilities were in the room to allow for relaxing vibes on a Sunday morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by James from Malvern

Very nice hotel, but value for money?

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff. Location. Spaciousness.
Cons: It would be nice to not have a cold shower each morning. Rectifying a situation and appeasing a valid complaint from a customer.
Location: Bath is a beautiful City, very historical and characterful. Plenty of restaurants. Shopping is very good. Pleasant town/city walks
Our 2 nights at the Queensbury Hotel were very pleasant. The hotel staff were fantastic and very helpful throughout, whilst the hotel itself was spacious, clean and a short walk to the central locations of Bath. Having paid more than I would normally for a hotel, I was disappointed that we endured cold showers on both mornings of our visit. When I expressed my disappointment to the hotel staff at the time of the cold showers and upon check out, they were very apologetic, which was good to see. I asked for a discount, but was told that this was not possible at that moment. Instead, the staff member informed me that the manager would be in touch with me in order to try and rectify the situation. Unfortunately, having waited for a week now, and held off from writing any review, in the hope that I would be contacted, this has not happened. In short, a pleasant stay, let down by lack things that you not expect, when paying the amount of money that you do for a stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The location, the friendly and helpful staff, and the general quality of everything associated with the hotel.
Cons: Lack of internet access in the rooms
Location: Close to the Royal Crescent and the city centre
We came here for a short break, and we wanted something that was comfortable and close to the city centre. This hotel was ideal! The location is very good, being just slightly north of the main shopping street and close to the Circus and Royal Crescent. All the major sites in Bath are within walking distance. The staff were incredibly polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms have quite a homely feel to them, complete with a sofa to sit on. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and warm, and the bathroom had a nice style to it. The one complaint I have is that there is no internet connection in the rooms, although I was just about able to connect to the lounge's wifi from our second-floor room. I don't normally go for breakfast in hotels, as it is always expensive, but the cooked breakfast we had here was certainly worth it: the French toast with bacon was wonderful, as was the coffee. The Continental breakfast is good, too, although I would recommend opting for a cooked one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack Wallington from London

One of our favourite hotels

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We aren't the most seasoned travellers by any means, but this was easily in our top 3 hotels of all time! More than just somewhere to sleep, the Queensberry helped to make our stay in Bath even better by contributing to the experience. The room was outstanding, service with a smile at every minute at the restaurant, although fairly expensive, was simply exceptional at dinner and breakfast. The hotel itself is a beautiful set of old town houses. I really do recommend this hotel strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location with great staff! Nothing else left to say really. Will be stayong again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
A must if you're staying in Bath!