Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

excellent hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: unique design, character, location, staff
Extremely warm welcome from very friendly & professional staff. Hotel has plenty of character & is well positioned within a 10 minute walk of the city centre. A very comfortable room, we very much enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Of course, the Roman Baths were great. We had a very pleasant dinner at Joya Restaurant and was lovely just wandering around the beautiful city.
The room would be perfect with air conditioning and the wifi could be faster but other than that a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Very convenient for city centre

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Position and beautiful building. Staff extremely helpful . Very good guide to Bath centre / attractions / restaurants in bedroom.
Cons: Room facilities - tea/ coffee making equipment and an extraction fan in bathroom
Location: So many things to do as very central. Shopping , eating, rugby, antiques, museums
Very courteous staff. Valet parking (12.50 /day) saved the hassle of finding a car park. Hotel very comfortable. Small bar area and breakfast served in basement restaurant - not included in the price and rather expensive for what was provided. The biggest drawback for us was that there was no tea/coffee making provision in the bedroom ( ample room for a mini fridge etc ) . Free tea and coffee available in the reception room but water was tepid and no milk there on second attempt! We ordered room service instead which was fine but pricey for a cuppa! Extraction fan in bathroom would be beneficial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary treat in Bath

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Perfect beautiful hotel with charming and considerate staff! Lovely :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom braintree

short stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxed and very nice would have been nice to have coffee and tea.in room for early morning drinks .car was parked on velet parking but came back dirty .stay was good helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

hotel room

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Too warm; beds too soft and could use better pillows; otherwise it was delightful- we loved the ambiance and the view and very quiet-the location of the hotel is excellent for access to all sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Charliefrom Norge

Fantastik service

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt topp!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PJfrom French Londoner

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, and fantastic service. People at the reception were always very kind, attentive and efficient! We spent a lovely moment in this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: There were a few errors on our bills we shouldn't really of happened.
We received a lovely welcome and our room was beautiful. The hotel was very handy for visiting everywhere of interest in Bath and very convenient. The beds were extremely comfortable.