Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benfleet, Essex

Lovely warm welcome

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the town means you can walk almost anywhere and so don't have to bother with the car. Bedroom was very comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps a new carpet on the stairs?
Location: Excellently situated to walk into town, Royal Terrace, the tourist bus and the baths etc. Thermo spa is awesome! Lots of lovely restaurants.
Staff were very endearing and willing to help. Was actually met on the pavement outside the hotel with help to carry bags in. Hotel is a little shabby in places (carpet a little threadbear on communal areas,) but the staff more than make up for this. Great stay.It's proximity. Room 11, had the fastest filling bath ever and a really good shower with plenty of hot water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Hotel didnt live up to it's reputation or price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Lovely old building, small & quirky.
Cons: Adding the extra touches
Location: Bath is a beautiful city to explore
We booked a premium double room through trip advisor for one night as we couldn't do this through the hotel site. We were definitely given an inferior room on the top floor - it was very stuffy and hot with no air conditioning & no fan. We had no tea or coffee making facilities, no mini bar and no extras of any kind. Bed turned down with no chocolate! In fact our overall impression was of a hotel which just doesn't justify it's premium pricing because the extra touches weren't there. Tea & coffee is available in the lounge from a luke warm thermos but this is removed at 8pm so there is nothing available after dinner. In a hotel of this quality staff should be making & serving fresh hot drinks, preferably with something nice to go with it! We were offered a kettle for our room when we enquired. With some extra touches this hotel could be special & some of the many staff better utilized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Brooklyn

Nice weekend in Bath

Posted May 20, 2014
Queensberry was lovely. We arrived at 930 am after an overnight flight from NYC. The staff informed us that normal check in time was 3pm but they could probably get us in earlier, and thank goodness they did. When we did check in, they also informed us that there was some painting going on in the room below us. It certainly didn't sound like painting. More like a UFC match. Anyway, the staff was nice enough to move us to a different room. Rooms were lovely, especially the bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stylish hotel near to centre

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Quirky
Enjoyed the lovely building , the use of a beautiful lounge and garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MC from Los Angeles

Queensberry rules!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel, only a short walk downhill to everything in Bath. The staff were exceptional. Don't miss the Olive Tree restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Cotswolds

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All elements of what a great boutique hotel has to offer come together at the Queensberry. I can wholeheartedly recommend staying here and will certainly use it again ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beau from Oxford

Top venue, great location, lovely service!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is NICE with a capital N (and a capital ICE, as well). The location is great: Russell Street is quiet, and you're less than two minutes from the centre of Bath. We had Room 7, and it was pretty darn swanky indeed: it's got a bed the size of a small principality, a big screen TV, and a bath just about big enough for two, if you like that sort of thing. The staff were lovely, super-friendly and very attentive. Valet parking is a tenner, but is completely worth it, and there was no rushing at all to leave or collect the car. The one (and only) niggle was the breakfast. It's served in the adjacent Olive Tree restaurant, and while it's not bad by any stretch, it was TWELVE QUID EACH for a five-item fry up. Without wanting to plug another restaurant, 'the French chef from BBC2' has a place around the corner, which is far cheaper and looked pretty nice. In short, if you're staying in Bath and looking for a good hotel, then you'd have to be MAAAAAAAAAD to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant experience - just what was needed for a recharge night away - though it would be better if tea and coffee facilities were in the room to allow for relaxing vibes on a Sunday morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com