Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlantic Host Hotel - down home comfort

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Lovely hotel - great restaurant - friendly staff. Will definitely book here again next time we're in Bathurst. It's a great location and it was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Good, clean, well located, good restaurant. Nice comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Excellent overnight syay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was my first visit to Canada and being from the mountainous region of North Wales was a little nervous of my travels. But I should not have worried the welcome and courtiousness at the hotel was marvelous. I would recommend it to anyone. Brian Jones Gwynedd North Wales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Overnight Delight

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms, close to airport, good food and relaxed atmosphere. Awesome experience. Thank you.
Cons: Don't think it can get any better. You are doing a wonderful job.
Location: That will be something for us to explore if we should be in your neighbourhood again.
While delivering my grand daughter to Bathurst, we have the good fortune to stay at the Atlantic Host Hotel. Although our stay was short, it is full of excellent memories. When we touched down in Bathurst we phoned the hotel and they arranged a pick up for us which arrived in minutes. The front desk staff, both evening and morning, were friendly and most helpful in our request to obtain fresh lobster to take back on our return journey. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast in the dining room and were able to enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub before having a wonderful nights sleep. Thank you for your Eastern hospitality, we only wish our stay had been longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maria, qc

Close to airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Clean rooms and quiet. the rooms are comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Great location , friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Great location near the highway. made it an easy exit to other sites in and near town. Fun pool. Really friendly staff.
Cons: just being pickey. Pillows in most hotels are wat too sift.
Location: Near the highway,about 2 min to St Peter's street. Beach is just a bit farther, and if you want a small adventure,ask for directions to Nigadoo Falls
Returning to Bathurst after 40 years. Staff were friendly. Provided some guidance to the city, places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We booked the hotel through Expedia. The rate quoted included taxes. The hotel would not honor the inclusion of the taxes stating they have nothing to do with Expedia and that there system would not allow them to omit the taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasonfrom Riverview,NB

Atlantic host hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Clean,Quiet,staff nice,Wonderful hotel, I will stay there on my next trip,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulafrom nb

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Room was very clean and beds were comfortable ...shower was very nice too