Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location was close to restaurants and town centre.
Cons: Staff welcome
Location: Travelling through
Staff member was not available on arrival and after coming from outside into reception immediately enquired if we required an upgrade to a larger room for an extra cost. We had reserved a room for 2 people the room we were given was suitable for one person. The staff member seemed disinterested apart from wanting to add on to the price. The room rate was overpriced for the area and room size. we had travelled for 2 weeks and this was the least comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Narelle Barriefrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Close to town, salt water pool
Cons: A little dated
Location: Close to everything
Value: Bargain; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cafes, restaurants, pubs a short stroll away
4 out of 5
by Bryan Tonnetfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: There's a good breakfast in the restaurant, worth spending the $10 on.
Cons: Rooms were a bit musty until we got some air into them
Exactly what you'd expect for the money and the description and perfectly suitable for a night or two. Easy walk to Bathurst shops and eateries.
5 out of 5
by Stephen GRAYfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location and bed. Very comfortable.
Cons: But expensive I thought.
Thanks to the hotel for our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor accommodation - Never again will I STAY

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was noisy from other rooms, swearing and abusive tenants with no regard to other patrons, bath room was dirty, towels has stains (brown), no hot water and air con made loud noises
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnafrom Walcha

Clean & comfortable close to town

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed many times before over the years our son was at Uni, clean & comfortable in quiet neighbourhood and nice and close to town
5 out of 5
by Brett Windussfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming staff, no hassle check in.
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good, Nice , Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; All good.
4 out of 5
by Ashley Saintyfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Modern rooms
Cons: Inflated price
Facilities: Modern; Value: Reasonable; Service: Good;
4 out of 5
by sonia kirwanfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: A bit old and dated
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Economical; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Tidy;