Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wang008 from Sydney

In need of a Refurb Urgently

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely old & drab. Definitely was not worth anywhere near the monies charged. Bathurst accommodation in General is extremely expensive expensive, it's why I rarely stay in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anthonym from nsw

suitable location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only downfall was the miners leaving at 330/4am that were noisy outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RebeccaD from Wollongong

Fantastic service

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
From great service to comfy beds, an awesome location a short walk from Main Street I would definetly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Next time we are there this will be the place we stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A bit expensive

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems to be over rated, it is more a 3 stars motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJC from Sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Central position was great for our purpose. Friendly welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable and cheap

Posted Apr 4, 2014
free wireless internet which we couldn't get to work on the ipad and the drip on the steps during the rain was inconvenient but the bed was comfortable, the room clean and the shower roomy and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location at the centre of Bathurst

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient. The room was comfortable for a one night stay. My only issue was the breakfast, not much selection at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seniors from Sydney

Very good service, comfy bed, big brekky, soft tow

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet. Walking distance from shops and Restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean however rooms very old and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Newcastle

Happy enough

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Governor Macquarie is centrally located, just a stroll up from the main street and its restaurants and shops. Because it is located away from the main road, it is a bit quieter than some of the other alternatives in town. Unfortunately you cannot buy dinner from the hotel. Sleep quality was fine.