Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best place to stay in Bathurst

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nice, spacious rooms.
Friendly staff, very nice rooms. Hotel located just few minutes of driving from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed

Posted Aug 20, 2014
beds were to soft all 3 of us would wake up in morning with sore backs or something
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Cons: Air Condition. It's too loud. Laundry. the dryer was not drying at all. Need a new dryer.
Location: All good.
Very good area. Need a car though to go to restaurants. Very friendly staff that are ready to assist if they can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great continental plus breakfast, free movies (vast selection) with pop corn & cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario. Canada

Close to downtown and not far from the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was great. But I wanted to change to a street level room and they said I couldn't because the booking was made through Expedia. This made my review of the hotel lesser than an excellent rating. This needs to be attended to before I use expedia again. I was never asked my preference on access to rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Ottawa Ontario

Lakeview Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms that were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was very average but the staff were attentive and ensured everything went well
Cons: Not much to change or improve.
Location: We were only there the one night so can't really say much. Bathhurst seems like a nice place but can't really offer more than a general impression.
The Inn was pleasant and very comfortable. The staff were exceptional. I don't know where they recruited them but of the four places we stayed on our trip, the interaction with the front desk personnel was above average. Very pleasant, informative and just generally nice. I can't remember the name of the young woman in reception on our arrival but she was so welcoming and genuinely interested in helping. A nice change from some places I've been. As I said, the Inn was comfortable and clean but it is really the staff that make the place. I would recommend it to anyone and if I ever go to Bathhurst again, I will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kris from Riverview

REAL DECENT

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really convenient location. Great View!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan Hovey from Fredericton, NB

Great Location in Bathurst!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always book Lakeview Inn and Suites when I come to Bathurst. The staff is always very pleasant and the accommodations are top notch. When choosing a place to eat - 'Joey's Pub and Eatery' is the best in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything perfect (except for the breakfast)

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed there for two nights and liked that place. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and the internet fast. The only minus was the breakfast that was the usual terrible stuff that is generally called 'continental'. Oh yes - the staff was super friendly!