Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Close to I10

Posted May 26, 2015
But that's about all the positives I can come up with. Luckily I didn't hear loud bar/patron noise as other reviews state. The AC and stairs were extremely loud and it did not feel very safe overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good hotel, location is ideal

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed for only one night -but it was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Shower was nice! For a one night stay it was perfect, we were only a 10-15min drive from Jackson square. But we were also close to shopping, restaurants, walmart and other things which was really nice. There was a long wait to check in and that was really our only complaint; but we realize it was just busy. For what we paid this was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Narcisofrom Washington, NC

Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
the clerk was not very friendly but didn't matter she must just had a bad day. the room was very nice, very clean, and equipped with couch and foot stool for a relaxing moment after a long flight and long standing and too much walking. quiet surrounding inside and outside the hotel and feeling safe at all times. location is very close to well known restaurants and shopping center and very close to the Mall of Louisiana. for the price, the hotel is well worth for it. and it could be just my lucky day for a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yifrom Houston, TX

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, good hotel for the price. Our room was clean, front desk was courteous, and plenty of restaurant options around the area. The pool and gym looked nice although it was too cold to get into the pool. Not too noisy either. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Hotel from Hell

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I honestly can't even explain in full how bad and disgusting this place was! We arrived late so we for the most part went straight to sleep so we really didn't notice the grossness until we woke up if we had we would have asked for our money back I would have preferred sleeping in the car. We woke up to see that there were boogers and blood on the walls as well as dirt and dust with nicotine stains running down all the walls. The floors and base boards had caked on dirt. We were unable to shower because the tub would not drain not that I would have trusted bathing in that room anyway. I honestly was afraid to use the toilet. They claim to have free wifi however that never worked either and when I tried to call the front desk our phone was not working in the room. We called from our personal cell and after it rang for about 8 minutes someone finally answered and he said I must not know how to connect that I would have to leave my room and bring my laptop to him so he could disable my virus protection to make it work and this was at 11:30 pm and he never fixed the room phone. I know how to connect to the internet I have a website besides I had no issue with connecting to the hotel next door who did have working internet and I didn't have to disable my virus protection. To sum it up this was far from a three star hotel stay away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Stereotypical cheap motel. Beware weekend nights, as the parking lot fills with patrons that like to make a lot of noise at 2am. I got to experience 3 good fights in the parking lot that woke me up from the noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharonfrom Mobile

Sucked!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was dirty, the tub had soap scum. Around 10:00 the 'boom-boom' started in the parking lot and lasted all night, Just a Big-Old-Party in the parking lot. Needless to say, not much sleep. The 'continental' breakfast consisted of OJ, Coffee, Left over Oatmeal, Toast with jelly or peanut butter. Yummy said no one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE! DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS HOTEL!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
THIS WAS A HORRIBLE, TERRIFYING EXPERIENCE! FIRST OF ALL, THE HOTEL IS CONNECTED TO A BAR THAT BLASTED HIP HOP MUSIC UNTIL 2:00 AM. THE BAR PATRONS PARKED IN THE HOTEL PARKING LOT AND WERE WANDERING ABOUT AMONGST THE CARS SCREAMING PROFANITIES AND THREATENING TO FIGHT. I FEARED FOR MY LIFE....IT WAS HORRIBLE. HAD I BEEN TRAVELING WITH MY FAMILY, WE WOULD HAVE GOTTEN OUT OF THERE, BUT SINCE IT WAS JUST ME AND MY HUSBAND AND WE HAD NO PLACE TO GO, WE STAYED. THAT WAS STILL A MISTAKE! OUR BATHROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED, THE TOILET WAS FILTHY, AND THERE WAS SOMEONE'S DIRTY TOWEL STILL HANGING UP IN IT. TRUST ME, YOU WILL NOT WANT TO STAY HERE.....IT'S DANGEROUS AND FILTHY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TAILGATING

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Had the room for 2 nights, spent a total of 13 hours maybe in the room, shower pressure was great, best bargain in Baton Rouge!!!