Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted May 24, 2015
stayed at this hotel for one night but the girl at the front desk was extremely rude and ugly to everyone in line waiting to check in. She was on her personal cell phone in FRONT of customers complaining about staying late because her relief was 10 minutes later than what she had planned for. She also had me call Expedia be "they won't let my card go through" so I told her it's probably the wrong card and she could just use the one I gave her. She said she couldn't do that. And after 15 minutes of waiting to talk to someone at Expedia, they told me exactly what I told her in the first place, she gave ME a dirty look!!! She was rude, lazy, and EXTREMELY unprofessional. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Good for what we paid. Would stay here again. The rooms were clean a little outdated but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
nice facility on the outside, dated, worn and cheap furnishings on the inside. breakfast was cold and ate on the cheapest paper plates they could find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Better than expected!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Our favorite part was the breakfast, you can make your own fresh waffles!
Location: The location is very good too, right off the highway and close to multiple restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel for a cheap overnight stay in between our destinations with luxury hotels. We were surprised at the quality of the hotel. It is very nice, the mattresses are by far the most comfortable we slept on during our vacation. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was great and room was nice. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs LA

Visiting Family

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! Will definitely stay here again next time we visit family.
Location: Bass Pro Shop within approx 1 mile. Nice antique village withing approx 3 miles.
We spent 3 nights here while visiting family. Outstanding value! Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping did an excellent job each day. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

They collect 100 deposit

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The room is ok, also the breakfast. I do not understand why they collect a deposit of 100 dollars is the room is prepaid. Is a bad situation because you paid in advanced the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from Katy, tx

Not clean

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clearly not cleaned before we stayed. There was items in the pull out sofa that were not safe to touch. When brought to the hotels attention, they switched rooms but offered no discount.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darryl M from Crosby, TX

Unsatisfactory Hotel Rating

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovating, cleaning, washing down inside/outside. Occupants next to our room smoked constantly for 2 days outside our room. This is unacceptable, since the smoke entered into our room. I have pulmonary problems and did not appreciate this at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
What I expected, easy access to interstate and good breakfast.