Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms, the cleanness, all the facilities in room, the quality of the beds. Good waffles for breakfast.
Location: Good location not to far from Baton Rouge downtown.
Exactly what I was expecting. Good place to stay for a night, big rooms, good sleep and breakfast in the lobby nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at this hotel was great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked the courtyard, it was beautiful.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms.
Location: there is a water park right down the road, and lots of great places to eat
My stay at the hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, they made me feel like I was staying with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.A.C. from College Station, Texas

Chateau Louisianne

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the lobby area was inviting. The rooms were a good size but had a very stale feel and smell about them, beds were comfy though. I think the main turn off for this hotel though, was that it was in a really bad area of town and unless you know the Baton Rouge area, there is no other indication to it. Be advised you may feel uncomfortable arriving at your destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, great stay with good night of sleep. Room was clean except for a hair on the floor of bathroom. Pool was nice, breakfast was ok. Smell in elevator left a little bit to be desired, but would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I booked with expedia but at checkin I had to pay an additional $30 to guarentee no smoking in the room. During the stay the sheets were never changed or the bed made. They did empty the trash and bring clean towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly. Only cons were Bar was closed and all computers were down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from MD

Excellent stay in BR

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel. Very enjoyable! Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and professional! Will plan to stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I truly enjoyed my stay, however more can be done about the stench or smell of animals throughout the building.