Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay at this hotel was great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I really liked the courtyard, it was beautiful.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms.
Location: there is a water park right down the road, and lots of great places to eat
My stay at the hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, they made me feel like I was staying with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I booked with expedia but at checkin I had to pay an additional $30 to guarentee no smoking in the room. During the stay the sheets were never changed or the bed made. They did empty the trash and bring clean towels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I truly enjoyed my stay, however more can be done about the stench or smell of animals throughout the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: We liked all the amenities and how clean and spacious the room was.
Location: We were on our way to New Orleans and this was a good stopover.
This was a really nice hotel. It was only an overnight stay for us but the hotel room was spacious and nicely set up. There were several amenities, a pool, a work out room, a whirlpool, and a steam room. There was also a full breakfast, not just a continental, which was nice. The hotel was older but it had character.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The first room we were assigned to, which was supposed to be nonsmoking, smelled of cigarettes so we asked to be assigned to another room. The carpet in our room was dirty. When i left a note to the housekeeper (taped to the mirror of the bathroom so that it's visible) asking for our carpet be vacuumed, it still wasn't vacuumed. We stayed there for 3 nights watching our carpet get dirtier everyday. The floor of the elevator was very dirty too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very attractive and friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Aesthetics and staff.
Cons: Fix the hot tub (jucuzzi) and sauna.
Everything was very nice, except for the hot tub (jacuzzi) and the sauna. This hot tub was at best luke warm and the sauna didn't work at all. One of the main reason I chose this hotel was for these features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Breakfast person rude but everything else was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marcia from Upstate NY

Close to downtown and the highway.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay; the bed was comfortable; the room was huge. And, breakfast was great. The only thing I would request is a non-caffeinated option in the soda machine -- other than bottled water. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger Emmons from Louisiana

Probably better hotels

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel the staff was very friendly. They were very slow at keeping up the breakfast so if you need to have plenty of time to eat in the morning. My big complaint are the rooms. I have stayed here twice they have a very neat lay out of the rooms however both rooms I stayed in had extension cords pushed up against the wall to go to the other side. I am not sure how safe this hotel is. It looks nice but took them two days to empty the trash can outside the front door and on the second floor by the elevator. I stayed here twice for business travel I would really like to stay somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Texad

Awesome!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff and accommodations . Great breakfast too!