Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Best hotel for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Beautiful lobby area with goldfish pool and sound of water make a great first impression. Suite was spacious with dining area and microwave and frig with sitting area and french doors overlook pool from rear. Friendly staff and real food for breakfast make this a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
poor house cleaning and very noisy-should not allow dogs!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Quaint southern hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: southern feel. beautiful room. beautiful lobby
Cons: breakfast could be better
We enjoyed our stay very much It was decorated lovely at the holiday season. The staff were very courteous
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

I travel a lot...and no matter what time I get in

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I arrived about 10am....and was told I could not check in until 2pm...I had travel all night and was never offered to stay in lobby ..I even ask for coffee and was told no I wasn't checked in ..even though they had my confirmation...I left tried to cancel but could not...so I drove around the town until 2pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sized rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Check in process slow due to old computers. Took over 20 minutes and we were only ones checking in. 5 plus miles off freeway, not great part of town, but nice clean big rooms. Breakfast buffet was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the old vintage style and the large spacious rooms.
Cons: Rip out the old carpet and put in new carpet.
Location: Location was good for us because we were traveling on business and it was less than one mile away. No nice restaurants or shopping in immediate area.
Upon check-in, hotel staff was courteous, but did not go out of his way to make us feel very welcome. We felt like customers whereas the staff at other hotels have made us feel like close friends or family. When checking out the next morning, a different front desk worker was more polite. The room was clean for the most part. The pillows on my bed were messed up and laying in all in different directions and there was used toilet paper on the floor behind the bathroom door. But those are petty things that housekeeping probably overlooked. The worst thing I can say was the overpowering unpleasant odor in the room. It was so bad it caused my nose to burn and bleed. Not sure what it was, but smelled like urine and smoke covered up with some sort of floral freshener. My traveling companion's room was worse than mine on the smell, but other than that, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It was great! great service and great atmosphere. Nice Rooms. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Complaint

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: New Pillows
All was great but the pillows gave us each a very sore neck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs some updating
Location: work
was good had a nice stay-don't feel I have to write 1400 characters!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, real eggs for breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Enjoyed the visit. Yes, real scrambled eggs! You don't find that at most hotels. The beds could be ready for an upgrade, a little firm.