Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Main reason for "disappointed" rating

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very warm and friendly. Breakfast was good, too!
Cons: Get rid of that mildewy smell/feel.
Location: Plenty of food options around and only a 10-15 minute drive from most of Baton Rouge's sites.
The rooms were musty, humid and "felt" mildewy. There wasn't any mildew that we could find, but it had that moist, humid, mildewy feeling and smell. Everything else was fine - beds were comfortable and slept VERY well, A/C worked, TV fine, bathroom fine, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by MIKE, Hotel Management
dear guests, we are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay at our property. As you mention you did not find any mold and that's very true that we do not have melldew problem in any of our rooms. we are very happy to hear that you like our comfortable beds and you did slept good. thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your valuable feedback. thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The office area was extremely hot. The hallway to the rooms stunk. They smelled like body odor. The tub drain didn't work properly. It took about 15 minutes to drain from a bath. The humidity in the room was awful. The bathroom needed to be repainted and caulked. The exterior of the facility was deteriorated. This was the first and the last stay with a best western facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by MIKE, Hotel Management
dear guests, we apologize for inconvenience stay at our property. In the lobby area our air condition was broke so it was hot. And I think I have fixed your drain too. But we are very sorry for that and hope you will give us another chance to serve you much better and we make sure that you will be 100 % satisfy on your next visit. once again we are extremely sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tuesday from Hockley, Texas

Nice Room

Posted May 27, 2014
It was an overall great experience. The staff was friendly, and the room was better than expected for the money. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by MIKE, Hotel Management
dear guests, we appreciate you stayed with us and will be staying with us in future. we really happy to hear that, and hope to see you soon. we will try our best to satisfy you each and every time you stay with us and continue doing our best. Our Best Western staff and me personally very thankful to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place gave me the creeps

Posted May 19, 2014
Too scary to stay at. I went to a different hotel, tried to cancel this reservation and they wouldn't refund my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by MIKE, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We apologize for not canceling your reservation. We hope that you will give us another chance and will stay with us in future and we guarantee you that you will like our room and will be satisfy guest after that. once again I personally very sorry for the issue.
2 out of 5
by Rl from Memphis, TN

Worse ever

Posted Apr 14, 2014
When you enter the hallway it smell like wet mildewed towels. The toilet in my room had black stuff under the rim. The clerk was very rude when I called to get it cleaned. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast and the morning clerks were nice and courteous. Coke machine or ice machine did not work in the building, sockets did not work. Everything was plugged into one circuit breaker. Bed was so close to the closet you had to crawl across the bed to use the closet. Would not stay here again if I can help it, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by MIKE, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer, first of all we would like to thanks for choosing us for your stay. We are extremely sorry for all the inconvenience at our property during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. once again we are very sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, from inside, it does not look that nice from the outside. Very clean, i rested very well. Great choice if you want to be outside the city. There is a superb cajun bbq place nearby, not walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
dear guests, we are very happy to satisfy you and staying with us. Also thankful for your valuable survey and good suggestions for our brand. we are also working on with the Best Western to improve our exterior with new paint and lighting and some land scaping. we hope when you visit us again we have finished everything with exterior and hope you will love it. Thank you once again for giving us a chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ivy from Detroit

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
dear guest, we are very thankful for your stay and spending your time for the survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STAY WITH OUR BEST WESTERN AND TAKING YOUR VALUABLE TIME FOR THE SURVEY. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN WHEY YOU ARE IN TOWN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Monroe

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very good. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STAYING WITH US AND TASTE OUR BREAKFAST. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Shreveport

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean... Feels safe... Breakfast filling... Good bargain for LSU football ... Stay here often
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH STAYING WITH OUR BEST WESTERN AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN 2014 FOOTBALL SEASON FOR LSU.