Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room furnishings.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Furniture looked above average.
Cons: Room and hotel cleanliness. Ran out of coffee, plates, napkins and forks during breakfast.
Location: We are from out of town. Only stayed here since it was close to a party we were attending.
Was very disappointed that room was not cleaned and ready when we arrived at 6 pm. Got coupons for 2 free drinks at bar while we waited. On way to room, noticed that carpet in hallways of the hotel were soiled with dropped food. Sinks in bathroom were not totally cleaned. Some hair still in sink. Bed was very squeeky and my wife complained of pillow smelling of men's cologne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from houston texas

Overall it was great

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: customer service
Janitorial Service forgot to leave shampoo, conditioner, soap etc... in the morning when we called the office to request it they told us we could come get it if we wanted it.... that was NOT nice at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and worth the stay. Could use updating.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Overall was clean and great staff. Good location to high end food and adverage food too. Close to highway and attractions.
Cons: Breakfast was a waist of time. Decided to go around the corner and order breakfast during our stay. Hairdryers and stool for poster beds.
Location: Everything within reach.
The hotel staff is very helpful. The overall apparence of the hotel is good, but you can see some areas which need updating. Was hoping for a better breakfast, but seems they are sticking with other hotel chains and going bottom line for their guests. We opt for the presidential room, which gave us plenty of room and was very inviting. The bed does sit off the floor higher than most, so was a challenge for my petite wife until I put our ice chest next to the bed. The tub to my wifes suprise is a heated whirlpool, but does need to flushed out from the staff on a better schedule. Just washing the tub itself is not enough. Bring your hair dryer as the supplied wall unit is a waist of time. Might actually be one of the first ones available. I would recommend this hotel again along with staying here on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Fort Walton Beach, Fl

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights for Louisiana Marathon weekend. The room was very clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very nice! Free newspapers too, close to decent restaurants. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable (said my daughter) but what sofa bed is not? Room was equipped with a full kitchen too! The shower was the best-so amazing after that long run! A very good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off of the highway

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Located just off of I-10. A few minutes from downtown. Hotel is decorated in an older style that I found charming but others might call outdated. One major issue for me was the main lobby did not connect to the building I was staying in. I had to walk outside through freezing weather just to get breakfast. Room was clean but needed some air freshener. Bed was comfortable. Nice hotel but at full rate equals the price of downtown four star hotel. Definitely worth a stay at a discounted rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Grand Rapids, MI

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Nice, large rooms and very comfortable beds, with relatively easy accessibility to the freeway. Stayed for 4 nights while spending time in Baton Rouge and New Orleans and it made an easy base of operations. The free breakfast was really convenient and a decent meal. Sadly, the downfall was the room was only cleaned once during our 3 days/4 nights in the hotel, so we returned at the end of a day to a messy room and full trash cans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Louisiana

More than I expected

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Great location, personable staff, and the beds were very comfortable. Paid $102 for the room so I didn't think it would be so spacious and comfortable. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
1 out of 5
by Grandma from Houston

Interesting to say the least

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Well..the hand soap smelled nice.
Cons: Heating system, cleanliness, staff on hand to care for the guests...manager on grounds to make decisions...sufficient linens
Location: sufficient restaurants
The room was very cold and there was no heat. We just got blowing cold air and had my small grandchildren so were moved to another room. No sheets for the pull-out couch so I called the front desk.. No one was available who could bring the missing linen to the room. The young lady at the desk was the only person there. I said I had never heard of such a thing...however I had to go to the front desk myself to get the sheet. This involved walking outside to a different building and the weather was cold!!! I returned to the room only to have to call again for pillowcases and while I was asking about the pillowcases, ( the phone was by the lamp) I saw a bug hanging from the lampshade. I could not have been more grossed out. If ANYONE wants to stay at this hotel, great but right next door are other choices such as the Marriott, Hampton Inn etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient and easy access to interstate.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Condition of furniture
Location: Good location
Althought staff was nice and rooms clean, there was a nasty stain on the sofa sleeper. I can't imagine how management could have been unaware of this.