Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
good location, quiet, easy access to interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
BJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us . I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay spacious, quiet, and clean rooms. I am also glad that you utilized our central city location, close to both I-10 and I-12, to navigate around Baton Rouge. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Breakfast was great and the room was big and comfortable, only drawback was an odd locking noise coming from the bathroom walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms, as well as our complimentary amenities, like the full hot buffet breakfast. I will make sure to look into the noise that you mentioned from the bathroom area to make a better stay for future guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zachary, LA

It's a home away from home.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am glad to hear that you think of us as your Home Away From Home, as this is exactly our goal for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ABDULLAHfrom Istanbul, Turkey

Family Reunion Spot

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good service, close to shopping malls and LSU, comfy beds, price/performance winner :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to LSU

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location to nearby restaurants, some very good ones.
Nearby very good restaurants; close to interstate... easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and our central city location made navigating the Baton Rouge area easier. We hope too see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Austin

Recommended

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
I frequently stay here when I am in the area. Location is convenient, rooms are comfortable, and price is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Polk

Confusing Pictures

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was nice
Cons: Better online room descriptions and pictures
I found the pictures and the description online to be very confusing. I booked what I thought was a suite with a kitchen and two rooms ( two room suite) and it was actually just two rooms with the door between them open. It had two doors to the hall but only one opened, and it had a fridge on one side and a pull out couch...... it wasn't enough room for our group so we ended up booking a 2nd room, a King suite, which turns out is the one with the kitchen. Once we got into the rooms they we comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very nice that the shower had a vent fan, something that I've found is missing from most hotels rooms! Overall I would stay there again if we need the space, but I would call to be clear about what the room actually is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Lex, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, but I am sorry for any confusion with our room types, descriptions, and photos. We actually have 15 room types with two different suites with two queen beds. We have the two queen two bathroom suite, which is the one that you described, but we also have a two queen suite with a bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen with one bathroom. I am glad that we were able to get you another reservation that better suited your needs, but again, I apologize for the confusion. We hope to see you again when traveling to the Baton Rouge area. Jennifer Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We usually stay "next door" This cute little gem. We lived everything about it and will Be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and I hope your were able to also enjoy our amenities, such as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and high speed internet. We hope to see you again soon. Jennifer Holmes General Manager