Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Room was very big and clean, breakfast was basic but good. Hotel is used mainly for truckies and workmen. It was a bit overpriced for what it is. We only stayed there to use the laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauriefrom Houston

Comfort Suites a real sweet comfort

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting family in Port Allen & St. Francisville over Thanksgiving (Wed - Sat). Great breakfast, even on Thanksgiving morning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent room. Great rate. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casiefrom Princeton, Tx.

Spectacular

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The CS is a great place to stay. They have just gone thru a remodel and bed upgrade. If you like 6 brand new soft pillows on your bed, you'll like this. Plus when i checked in, they discounted my rate... Bonus. Great nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south louisiana

good for being close to LSU for game day

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: the size of the suite
Location: we stayed to be close to LSU game day - very good location
our stay was very comfortable, we met other guest there who were also enjoying their stay. the food options near were welcome when we returned to hotel after game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachaelfrom Louisiana

Great Place to Stay, Go out for breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and cleanliness of the hotel/room was great. Staff was very nice. Don't bother with breakfast at the hotel, food and drink were not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Smithfrom Decatur,al

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you for a great room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just across the bridge from Baton Rouge

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was recently remolded but the remodel work was really shabby. Breakfast area was clean and they had a variety of breakfast food. Good location, free breakfast and wi-fi a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I was very happy with this hotel. It was easy to find, clean, and the beds were so comfortable! Only reason for not giving this hotel a perfect score is becayse of noise. The maintenance man was working on a door directly bedside my room at 9 in the morning so I didn't get to sleep late like you want to on a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Staff was very nice. The room were very comfortable. The only problem I saw was the pool. It had a very bad odor to it. I wouldn't let my grandchildren go swimming. I told the front desk clerk and was told it would be reported.