Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Close to LSU
Cons: Bathroom could use some updating
Location: Excellent location
Staff was excellent. Nice stay for game. Close to campus, restaurants, shopping, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Lsu game stay - for the price range there are several better options than this. While it worked ok it is dated and in need of Renevations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The layout of the rooms was fine. The breakfast offered was good.
Cons: Replace carpet, curtains, any upholstered furniture to get rid of the cigarette odor. Also, get security guards to keep out intruders.
This hotel was a disappointment. It had peculiar traffic late at night, either a drunk partygoer or a prostitute was confronted by the desk clerk when I went down to complain about the television remote that didn't work. The rooms did not have adequate trash cans, only one tiny one per bathroom, none anywhere else. We were gathering there for a reunion, so I was able to compare my room with others, and we all had about the same comments. I had requested a non-smoking room, and mine reeked of smoke. Also there were many carpet stains, one of them still wet in the kitchenette area. This hotel seems to have suffered some abuse and could use an overhaul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolfrom San Antonio

Too close to busy bar.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They let partiers from the bar take over the parking lot. left no parking for guest of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom needed up dating badly. The lady the cleaned the rooms on the 5th floor was wonderful. She was very pleasant and helpful, the only one of the hotel staff that was. I wish I had her name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, BAD LOCATION

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We arrived to check in around 11pm only to find a note at the front desk saying be back soon. NO EMPLOYEE PRESENT. So I sat in the lobby, tired, waiting over 20 minutes for an employee to show up. When she did, she wasn't wearing a uniform like you would expect hotel staff to wear, she had her purse around her arm and a female friend walking with her!!!! As a large company, you should know the weight first impressions put on your business. The parking lot was FULL! Why you ask, bc there is Penthouse (a strip club) located right by hotel. And also club Allure. There were people parking at the hotel and walking to the club! All of the empty lots surrounding the hotel were full as well. This happened on Friday and Saturday evenings! TERRIBLE that I pay and can't even park in the lot of the hotel that I'm paying for!! They were parked in places that wasn't even marked for that, like on the curbs, parallel, in the grass, etc......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Elizabeth Gossen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erica A.from MS

Parking problems!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has no control over their property or parking lot. There is a club on the corner that uses the entire parking lot as their own. We as paying customers had no parking and when we did, had to move because of club patrons hitting and bumping our truck. The hotel called the police but they knew there was nothing police could do because it is private property. Hotel does not require vehicle information at check in. If they did, the club patrons could be towed. Club patrons use the lobby restrooms which I think is totally inappropriate! We went for an LSU game and was required a two night reservation. Highly upset about the price we paid for the accommodations we received!!!!!