Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, La.

got checked in early; front desk assisted my wife

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: closeness to shopping and easy to get to Tiger Stadium. price was o.k.
Cons: rates through expedia could be $10 less expensive.
my wife has R. A. and has difficulty getting around. front desk helped her with getting in the room a little early and a few odds n ends that she needed. Room was very clean and first floor was a plus for my wife. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find...close to I-10

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel was very clean...only criticism was the lack of options in regards to the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We had a suite that had a living area along with a bedroom that had 2 double beds. With 2 adults and 4 children, the extra space was great!
Cons: The room could be updated and a little cleaner.
Location: There were a lot of restaurants/ fast food places around, a grocery store down the street, right by the interstate exit, and a couple night life clubs
The hotel stay was very nice. I liked the fact that we had a separate room to relax and watch tv away from the bedroom. The children also loved it as well. The only thing is the room was outdated. Other than that, we had a great time!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad location Stinky rooms Shower falling apart Dirty carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam LeDoux from Lake Charles, La.

Don't walk...run! (To get away from this hotel).

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made reservations approximately 6 months before our intended stay. E On the day of our reservation, we called ahead to say that we would be very late checking in. We were assured that we would still have our room. Upon arriving at approximately 1 a.m., we and 3 other parties were told that the Comfort Suites was overbooked and we did not have a room. 2 out of the 3 staff members were completely untrained in how to deal with very unhappy customers. Our credit card had been billed months prior but we were told that we could not be reimbursed until the manager, who was out of town, returned. One staff member seemed to find humor in the situation as he sat at a computer and smiled as we expressed our complete disbelief in the situation. The lone clerk who seemed to have any training called another hotel and found us a room that would be direct billed to Comfort Suites. We left our name and number to receive a call from the manager. The expected call was to have come today; however, we got no call. I do not recommend this hotel due to its lack of reservation management and poorly trained staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristin from Luling, LA

Over all ok stay, just a bad location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right behind a "gentlemen's club". Not the best location if it's a family stay. Rooms were old, needs updating. Rust in the bathroom and in the tub. Otherwise, an ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Houston

Hotel for LSU Graduation

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was good with more choices than usual. On the second day there, they added a much needed second waffle maker. The hotel was busy with lots of parents in for graduation. The location is very convenient to I 10 and easy to get in and out of. The room is larger than usual and the bed was very comfortable. The price is right and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul Sage from Little Rock, AR

Venting on no vents

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel close to LSU during graduation season and this was as good as we could get for an affordable price. The biggest problem with the suite is there are NO VENTS in the bathroom and no air circulation in the living room. This makes it uncomfortable for a larger group of people. The hotel's location across the street from the PENTHOUSE strip club is less than ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LSU graduation.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and room temp was adequate.
Location: We went shopping at the centers in front of the hotel. It was close enough to the mall and reservations at Ralph and Kacoos for the graduation cel
Everything and everyone was nice. We were in town for our sons graduation from LSU!! so great.