Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice Hotel for Convention Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel was a nice choice for staying for a competition. The staff was pleasant, the price was right, and the room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review about the Crowne Plaza. It is always our goal to be the best at what we do and we greatly appreciate hearing feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Food & Beverage

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Restaurant and Lounge do not represent the caliber of the facility. Much needed upgrades. Room A/C noisy and inefficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We just completely renovated our Restaurant and Lounge, so apologize if it's not to your taste. We try to accommodate to everyone's likes but unfortunately that is not always the case. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura

Very good stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Stay was fine - very helpful staff. The location isn't downtown but it is surrounded by other hotels and shops/restaurants. It's not right on the highway - just on a parallel smaller road so much less noise. Starbucks round the corner. The Bar is a typical hotel bar, but the Holiday Inn next door has a sports bar. We were there for a big event and the hotel organised a shuttle, which was great. They also have an airport shuttle - phone them from the airport and they'll come get you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review following your recent stay with us in Baton Rouge; it is most appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza on many future occasions. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping took forever but hotel is nice.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great aside from essentially being forced to check out early by housekeeping. She arrived at our room around 9am and wasn't out until 10:30. Check out is at 11am... Aside from that the view is less than spectacular but the hotel is nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The surrounding neighborhood was not very nice at all... Many rude people. Had to wait 10 minutes at a local fast food restaurant because the girl at the register wanted to talk to her friends and pretend to be helping them with an order rather than take ours. We were the only other people in there at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're sorry for your unpleasant experience with the local fast food restaurant however pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your review and we hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Baton Rouge. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had reservations for 3 nights. We were unable to make it the first night. I called and asked would this be a problem. I was told "no as long as I had reservations though Monday they would be good". We arrived and was told they gave our room to some else because we were a no show. Very disappointed. These reservations were made 6 months in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the miscommunication you experienced during check in process. I will pass along your comments to management and see that the issues are resolved so we can avoid future communication errors. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel comfortable stay

Posted May 28, 2014
This was a quick overnight stay after attending a local event. Check - in was easy and quick. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Florida

Great room

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was really comfortable.
Location: Close to state offices.
I stayed at this hotel due to it's proximity to the state offices where I had an interview. The staff were all professional and the room was very comfortable. I wanted to stay longer and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're happy that we were able to provide you with great service and facilities. Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by White from Alabama

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem was no view last room on the end only brick wall for view. Overall it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We apologize for your obstructed view but happy you still enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!