Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crown Plaza

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: More parking spaces. And honest employees.
No parking was available one night. Maid stole my charger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best gym in town

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great hotel for the price , gym is the best on town for a hotel.... AC in room is not the best but it works
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It's wonderful to hear such great words about our workout facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Not great.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel is nice. The gym is awesome and the pool area was nice, but our air conditioner leaked and our carpet was soaked. The wood under the air conditioner was rotted, so I could tell this was not a NEW problem. And I thought they advertised continental breakfast included (correct me if I'm wrong). Breakfast was $14/person. It was good, but definitely not included in the hotel cost.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this hotel. We are glad to hear you found our hotel, gym and pool area to your liking however we'd like to apologize for the shortcomings. Our breakfast is included for all Executive Level Members, I'm sorry for the misunderstanding there. If you leave us the room number you stayed in, we will follow up on your air conditioner concerns. Thank you for staying with us and for providing such valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't handle large crowds

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The check in process took much longer than expected and the hotel originally assigned us to a smoking room which had a terrible odor. The manager changed our room to a nonsmoking room, but the bell hop service was awful. Housekeeping also took a long time to clean our room and their were heating and air conditioning issues throughout the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeways, restaurants, and shops

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The lobby and grounds
Cons: REFURBISH ROOMS
The hotel was in the right place as I had meetings the day I got in, and the next day - both within 15 minutes of the hotel. The lobby and grounds are very nice and very well kept. The staff was efficient and really helpful. The room was another subject. The housing on the AC/Heater was half off. The furniture was worn beyond what is commonly acceptable. And when the heater kicked on it was so loud I had to turn up the TV. It was so loud it woke me up 5 times that night (every time it turned on), so I really didn't get a decent nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the $$$

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Dinner at the hotel was great, now room service not so much , coffee cold , toast was only done from one side, muffin was old and coffee cold. Gym is the best I've seen at any hotel, that's the only reason I stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from louisian

Was in town for the Louisiana half marathon.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, easy access off the interstate and clean room.
Cons: Parking lot was very crowded
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
The room was clean and hotel staff were nice. When I needed extra towels and sugar for my coffee, they sent housekeeping right up. The gift shop was well stocked and had some very nice items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked out well for a one night stay. Room clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Baton Rouge

A satisfied customer

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good Mexican restaurant next to it

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Mexican restaurant next to it