Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel was great. 3 charges were placed on my credit card that were not mine! Took 3 phone calls to get it straightened out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We greatly apologize for the inconvenience and glad to hear it was finally straightened out. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel and great gym

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The gym, the pool and the breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning was very noisy.
Location: Location is great, is nearby BTR Downtown, LSU Campus, Louisina Mall an IHOP.
The hotel is located nearby Baton Rouge Downtown, LSU Campus and Louisiana Mall. The hotel staff is very kind, the hotel is old but well maintained, the breakfast was great and the gym is very well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your review and have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wash from New orleans

Went to a concert

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was beautiful room was wonderful. Wife needed some bandage. N front desk was only willing to give two. Though that was very disappointing. But oval all a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back next time you're visiting Baton Rouge. Safe travels!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Staff was okay but hotel was not up to my standard

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel did not look like the pictures online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room and mattresses

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Location: LSU
Very comfortable Did not want to check out.. Bed was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Baton Rouge

Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Although the hotel was full and extremely busy, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good, but there didn't seem to be enough employees waiting tables. Regardless, the staff in the restaurant went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The made to order pancakes were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for your great review, we're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Posted Mar 4, 2015
A good stay at this hotel. The bed was uncomfortable and the room could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clayton from Houston, TX

Easy, Quick, and High Quality

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick stay, but all the processes for getting me to my room were seamless and made the stay seem every quicker. The gym was amazing and had equipment that I do not even have at my local gym! The room was clean and at a nice temperature, no adjustments needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We loved reading your review and are glad you enjoyed our service and fitness center. Thank you for your comments!