Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calhoun,La

Helpful

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Easy access and helpful staff.
Location: Good access to I 10 and the Louisiana Marathon activities.
The Crowne Plaza provided us with a comfortable and clean room for an overnight stay. I ran the Louisiana Marathon and the staff allowed us time to return after the marathon and shower before checking. That was helpful. An overall pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, Tn

LSU vs. Ole Miss

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Bloody Mary Bar was cool on game day. Probably need more valets on game weekends and a much faster bartender on those Friday and Saturday nights. Otherwise there is no reason for me to even look elsewhere for accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments, as we're always looking to improve our services. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Good Choice for Business Travel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Easy to get to and park; modern lobby; efficient front desk personnel; clean room with wi-fi and other nice features; good breakfast with attentive service. Nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad we could accommodate to you in all areas of your hotel experience. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a NYC

Great job

Posted Oct 13, 2014
They did a great job from start to finish. From check in to room cleanliness and order and services. Everything is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly renovated. Staff were a little stiff and that cost a star. Much better than my last stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed the remodel. We will continue to work on improving our service to hopefully earn your 5 stars on your next stay. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: everyone was polite, it was clean
Cons: shower and smoke alarm
Location: it was close to restaurants & shopping
The hotel was ok, but the bathtub would not drain fast enough so you stood in water during the shower. The smoke alarm started beeping at 2:40 in the morning, and the beds made a noise when you moved which made it hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and please let us apologize for the mishaps that occurred during your stay. We want every guest to leave with a great hotel experience and will work on improving our facilities and services for future guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom So. California

Comfortable but rooms need updating

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff & convenient location to freeway. The hotel lobby is updated. Check in/check out is very easy. Parking lot is huge and can be a distance to walk in the evening, heat and/or the pouring rain. Rooms are older and need updating - mine had worn (torn carpet) and curtains that were too short for the width of the window. Bed was comfy and bathroom was tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and also for notifying us of the updates needed in your room. We are in the process of updating all our rooms so hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back to a newly furnished hotel on your next trip into Baton Rouge. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tara Steptorefrom Darrow, La

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, will be back soon and also will refer family, friends and business associates to your facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We greatly appreciate your review and the recommendation to your family, friends and business associates. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolynfrom New Orleans

Loud but bearable

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the interstate and the traffic noise is extremely loud. If you run the AC with the fan on constantly it drowns the sound out. Room service forgot my drink, but they were quick to bring it when I called. Otherwise the hotel is a standard property. Not fancy but serves the purpose for a business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear our staff addressed your concerns immediately and to your satisfaction and would also like to apologize for the outside noise you've encountered. We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Shawinigan, Quebec, Canada

Easy access

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, clean hotel, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!