Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room and mattresses

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Location: LSU
Very comfortable Did not want to check out.. Bed was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Posted Mar 4, 2015
A good stay at this hotel. The bed was uncomfortable and the room could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gonzales, LA

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Excellent room, service, full breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so pleased you enjoyed the service, rooms and dining. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Visiting LSU. Great location with nice breakfast. Friendly staff helped late check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom BAY SAINT LOUIS, MS

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just minor hiccups in the TV not working ( I didn't watch TV at all) that might be an issue for others. Took forever to get hot water but eventually it did come. The workout facility was fantastic (practically a full gym), and very clean. Breakfast in the restaurant was good. As expected, the staff was courteous and friendly. Close proximity to good to excellent food and other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. We know how frustrating that can be. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calhoun,La

Helpful

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Easy access and helpful staff.
Location: Good access to I 10 and the Louisiana Marathon activities.
The Crowne Plaza provided us with a comfortable and clean room for an overnight stay. I ran the Louisiana Marathon and the staff allowed us time to return after the marathon and shower before checking. That was helpful. An overall pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us and congratulations on the marathon! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again next year.