Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to shopping centers and close to

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Well as I arrived the staff was very presentable and friendly and made sure that I was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by DIHotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent trip. We value our guests and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Close to the interstate, so easy access, pretty crowded, breakfast wasn't great...beds were very comfortable! All in all, good stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent trip. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to future stays with us. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not far from everything, it was a great stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I arrived Wednesday morning and checked in right away. The room was very nice and clean. Close to everything down town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent trip. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenience to down town. We value our guests and ensure each stay is satisfactory, with an easy and fast check-in. We appreciate your business and look forward to your stays in the future. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little dated but still fine for the price. Hotels.com reserved us in a smoking room and the staff was great about getting us switched to a non-smoking room as soon as they could. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent trip. We are pleased to hear that we could accommodate your needs and make your stay satisfactory. We value our guests and will go above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to future stays. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop for the night

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff that we talked to were as nice as they could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent trip. I am pleased to hear our hotel staff met your expectations. We value our guests and are dedicated to meeting their needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herman from Louisiana

Its Ok

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was smelly, and the halls was noisy at night. but it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. I would like to apologize for the noisy hallways and the issues with housekeeping. I can assure you the issues with housekeeping have been addressed and we will continue to make efforts to reduce the noise. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My problem is with Expedia not the hotel. I called the hotel to confirm that I was okay for a late arrival. During the conversation they mentioned that I had a smoking room. I requested non-smoking. The clerk says this happens often with Expedia. I will not be booking with Expedia in the future. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olivia from Houston, TX

The price matches the expectation.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is OK and very close to I-12. Free Wi-fi/ parking/ breakfast, and there are gas stations, Starbucks and some restaurants nearby. However, you still can tell the hotel is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Denham Springs, LA. We are conveniently located to I-12 and offer many amenities to our guests. Our location is ideal for travelers. Thank you for the review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LP from Houston

Horrible smell, rude staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The girl at the front desk was away from her post when we got there- we had to wait for someone to show up to check in. She appeared annoyed at our being there and hardly made eye contact. Very rude. The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke when we got in, and our room smelled of mold and mildew. I refused to walk in the bathroom in bare feet because I felt the room in general was not clean. We brought an air freshener in from the car in order to get any sleep at all. Bed was uncomfortable, sheets were rough. We were not expecting a five star hotel, but this was easily the worst place we have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Denham Springs. We also extend our apologies for your stay being anything less than satisfactory. We value our guests and address any issues promptly. I can assure the issues have been addressed with housekeeping and the front desk staff. Please give us a chnance to show you the changes we have made and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Walker

Good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, but a bit pricy. I don't live far from the hotel, but needed it for the night. I would stay again, but the prices are high all over this area. That is odd because denham springs isn't all that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent getaway. We appreciate your business and the 5 Star review. Consider us again in the future.