Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

lots of room

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: have an elavator
Location: good restaurants nearby
very comfortable bed. A little bothersom that there was only stairs. Breakfast was excellant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs during your travel. We extend our apologies for your inconvenience for there being no elevator and only stairs. Thank you for the review .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghettofied Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
HORRIBLE place to stay! I took pictures that I will use to get money back on this place. I couldn't walk on the floor barefoot! The place had huge dust bunnies and I slept with my keys, wallet and phone in my hands. Terrible!!! Place wasn't worth $65 after tax, more like $25 after tax....AND I HAD THE SUITE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for your stay being anything but satisfactory. I can assure you the issues have been resolved with housekeeping. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Denham Springs, LA

Our Denham stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with our one night stay, safe and clean nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East on your recent trip to Denham Springs. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you another satisfactory stay in the future. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Good price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The room was clean but had been smoked in before and you could still smell it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Louisiana. I would like to apologize for the issues in the room. This issue has been addressed with housekeeping and I can assure you it will not happen again. Please consider giving us the chance to show we corrected our mistake. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karla from Jennings LA

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. No elevator so had to carry all luggage upstairs. Breakfast was very good, and staff kept refilling everything every 15 minutes, so was never out of anything. My kids loved making their own waffles. Pool area was very nice, even had a gazebo with a BBQ pit behind the pool. Wallpaper trim around room falling, some mold in tub drain. Other than that, was a very nice hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs -Baton Rouge East on your recent trip. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by burlesds from Tennessee

Convenient locations, good room

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, convenient to the interstate, breakfast was fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East. We value our guests and appreciate your business. Please consider choosing us again on your next trip. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janna Quebedeaux from Youngsville, La.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My rating above says it all. I was very happy to stay there and will probably do so again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East on your recent trip. We are very pleased to know your enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us. Thank you for the 5 star review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
No room service. We were there for three nights.. staff did not greet nor ask questions about our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent stay. We regret that your stay was anything but satisfactory. The issues with the front desk staff and housekeeping have been addressed. Please give us a chance to show you our improvements. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Hot Springs

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. It was in a good location - close to a Bass Pro Shop, lots of restaurants, and not too far from Baton Rouge. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East on your recent trip. We value our guests and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our location suits many guests, as well as our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denham Springs. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany from Hattiesburg, Ms

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay!! Everyone was extremely nice. The rooms were very clean an had an awesome breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you Tiffany for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Denham Springs. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip . Thanks you for the review.