Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Not far from everything, it was a great stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I arrived Wednesday morning and checked in right away. The room was very nice and clean. Close to everything down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop for the night

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff that we talked to were as nice as they could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent trip. I am pleased to hear our hotel staff met your expectations. We value our guests and are dedicated to meeting their needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hermanfrom Louisiana

Its Ok

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was smelly, and the halls was noisy at night. but it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. I would like to apologize for the noisy hallways and the issues with housekeeping. I can assure you the issues with housekeeping have been addressed and we will continue to make efforts to reduce the noise. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My problem is with Expedia not the hotel. I called the hotel to confirm that I was okay for a late arrival. During the conversation they mentioned that I had a smoking room. I requested non-smoking. The clerk says this happens often with Expedia. I will not be booking with Expedia in the future. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oliviafrom Houston, TX

The price matches the expectation.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is OK and very close to I-12. Free Wi-fi/ parking/ breakfast, and there are gas stations, Starbucks and some restaurants nearby. However, you still can tell the hotel is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Denham Springs, LA. We are conveniently located to I-12 and offer many amenities to our guests. Our location is ideal for travelers. Thank you for the review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LPfrom Houston

Horrible smell, rude staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The girl at the front desk was away from her post when we got there- we had to wait for someone to show up to check in. She appeared annoyed at our being there and hardly made eye contact. Very rude. The hotel smelled of cigarette smoke when we got in, and our room smelled of mold and mildew. I refused to walk in the bathroom in bare feet because I felt the room in general was not clean. We brought an air freshener in from the car in order to get any sleep at all. Bed was uncomfortable, sheets were rough. We were not expecting a five star hotel, but this was easily the worst place we have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Denham Springs. We also extend our apologies for your stay being anything less than satisfactory. We value our guests and address any issues promptly. I can assure the issues have been addressed with housekeeping and the front desk staff. Please give us a chnance to show you the changes we have made and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Walker

Good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, but a bit pricy. I don't live far from the hotel, but needed it for the night. I would stay again, but the prices are high all over this area. That is odd because denham springs isn't all that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent getaway. We appreciate your business and the 5 Star review. Consider us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary W

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 Star review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy deanfrom Baron rouge

horrible rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tried two different room both smelled like smoke and has no elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory. I can assure you the issues have been resolved with housekeeping . Please consider staying with us again in the future and give us a chance to show you the changes we have made. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

lots of room

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: have an elavator
Location: good restaurants nearby
very comfortable bed. A little bothersom that there was only stairs. Breakfast was excellant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by DaysInnManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs during your travel. We extend our apologies for your inconvenience for there being no elevator and only stairs. Thank you for the review .