Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room was dirty!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My boyfriend and I came in from Texas for a friend's wedding. After a long (7 hour) drive we were ready to check in and get some rest. The staff thankfully allowed us to check in about 30 minutes early. At first glance, he hotel room seemed nice and clean but when it came time to shower and get ready for bed we noticed that the bathroom was disgusting. There was hair all in the shower on the wall and around the sink. We called the front desk but no one answered. Thankfully, I always travel with a mini can of Lysol and wipes so we were able to clean the shower before using it. The gym was nice. Some of the machines were broken but for a hotel gym it was pretty good. Room service was good as well. Overall the stay was okay but definitely bring your own cleaning supplies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Las Vegas

Friendly

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was nice. Hotel was nice. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margo from Atlanta, GA

Good staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was really good. A full hot breakfast, and variety of beverages, in addition to cereals and pastries.
Cons: The rooms are not as sound proof as some locations, but I had no trouble sleeping.
Location: New Orleans is about 15 minutes away - with all it has to offer.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful. I was tired when I arrived and didn't want to go out to eat, so the gentleman at the desk helped me order Chinese food to be delivered to the hotel for me. The next morning, a different gentleman was working at the desk who gave me MUCH better directions back to the highway than I was getting from Google maps, which I really needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Baton Rouge

Great location & convenient for shopping district

Posted Mar 23, 2014
My wife and I stayed for our anniversary night get away and we enjoyed the spacious king room. Very clean and modern!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would staff again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very nice clean hotel. Staff was welcoming. Every staff member was friendly. Clean room and fresh smelling. Only thing that would of been great was a free breakfast but it was worth paying $13 for a buffet breakfast was delicious and a lot of options. Eggs, pancakes, yogart, fruit, crosants ect. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Easy to find hotel rite off of the interstate. It was a plus as well that it was located next to many restaurants and even a movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Louisiana

Beautiful, comfortable stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Size of the room/layout and modern and clean.
Cons: Breakfast could be included. Too expensive.
Absolutely love this hotel. Everything about it is wonderful. Only thing that I wish was different is that they'd include breakfast because it is too expensive to purchase separately. Other than that, I love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nola from nola

great hotel! very clean and modern

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: clean and modern
Cons: addition of complimentary breakfast
Location: lots of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
i was pleasantly surprised when i got to this hotel. after reading tons of reviews about nearby hotels, most of which said the hotels nearby were out dated and in bad condition, i was very skeptical about what I would get here. but as soon as I pulled into the parking lot i could see the hotel had a lovely exterior and once I checked in the lobby was very nice and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. once i got upstairs, my room was impeccable, lovely bathroom with all the necessities (including makeup remover wipes which was a nice surprise as well). only thing i wish they offered complimentary coffee at the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,right off I-10

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great staff , room was very clean, the only problem the AC was loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Houston, TX

Favorite Baton Rouge Hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We will be staying here everytime we visit Baton Rouge. The staff is exceptional, the cleanliness is the best we've seen in BR. The only negative I would say is that it's right next to a highway - so you will here a low murmur of i-10. So happy with this hotel! Another plus for Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NVM from GA

Nice place to sleep but not eat.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, modern and accommodating. The TV in the living room was a little small for the space but that really isn't a big deal. No real qualms about the room, really. My family & I had a very long drive so we didn't want to leave the hotel to get something to eat. We had dinner at the restaurant in the lobby but getting our food to the table took a very, very long time. I could have cooked dinner in less time. This seems to be the case in a lot of hotel restaurants so I guess they don't plan on resolving the issue anytime soon. The food didn't taste that great either.