Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected for the price

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: PF Changs!!
The rooms were large & clean. Linens were fresh and soft. I loved the pillows. Also, the free drinks & buffet from 5:30-7:00 was an unexpected treat. Plus a great free breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly. The cost was great. I've stayed places that cost $200 that didn't have these perks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Needs a better gym
Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice Hotel lots of perks

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Kick-Back was impressive in the evenings they offer drinks and appetizers. The kids LOVED the appetizers. The pool is half indoor and half outdoor.
Location: The trafficis really bad at certain times on this exit. There is a Japanese restaurant within walking distance and Copelands is just seconds away.
Loved that the hotel is pet friendly ($10 a day charge). It was my main reason for choosing the hotel and I am so glad we did. It was very welcoming and clean. Close to the exit. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There is a decent breakfast with both hot and cold items to choose from....the kids enjoyed fresh popcorn from the lobby. Appetizers (chicken tenders, pasta, mac-n-cheese, hotdogs,nachos and cheese, salad ect ) and drinks (alcohol and soft drinks) are served free of charge to guest in the evenings. It was a great comfortable stay no complaints at all. The rooms are a nice size , very clean, the walls are not paper thin. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. Great job we will be back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, AZ

Terrific hotel stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and the quality of the room.
Cons: The only issue we had and it is not the hotel's fault was there was construction on Essen that was a paint to deal with especially during rush hour.
Location: We chose here because it is close to friends and the business we had to take care of. It is in a good location. The only issue was the roads.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this location to anyone. When we have to return this will be our hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Above and beyond wonderful!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
From check-in to check-out, this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The staff was friendly, kind, remembered our names and reason for staying at the hotel, and so considerate. At one point, a party with a lot of children took over the pool area, and the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was safe and comfortable for them. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The food in the early evening and in the morning was such a nice bonus. It was so nice to feel cared for and valued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Nice Place To Stay In Baton Rouge

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location, bed, room, breakfast
Location: Nottaway Plantation, USS Kidd
The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. We felt welcomed. The room was spacious and clean. Our bed was comfortable. The complimentary food and drink was appreciated. The breakfast was above average. We had easy access to everything we wanted to see. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thibodaux, LA

Great hotel to go to when u wanna get away & relax

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Free hot breakfast & 5:30 kickback. Inside heated pool & hot tub. Super fast wireless internet. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Only thing that comes to mind is adding those pillowtop mattress pads to the beds to make them softer.
Location: Baton Rouge downtown area has a lot of places to tour like the Old & New State Capitols, the Arsenal Museum, USS Kidd, LA Science Museum, & many other
When I was looking up hotels to book my main requirements were inside pool & hot tub. The main idea wasn't really for traveling because we live just a hour & a half away, but to find a place to just sit back & enjoy ourselves. So glad I choose this one! Our experience was great! The hot tub & pool was clean & relaxing. We had free hot breakfast with all the fixings & something called 5:30 kickback that we were surprised to find didn't just have free snacks & drinks but also hot food like mac n cheese, chicken tenders, baked potatoes, salad! So we basically had free breakfast & dinner! First hotel I've ever seen offer that & we definitely took advantage of it. They also offered free popcorn & soft drinks from 3pm to 10pm every evening. The internet connection was high speed also. We were able to stream movies on our tablets & ps4 easily. The staff was excellent. Nice, friendly, & helpful. They looked like they enjoyed their jobs. I definitely will stay at a Drury Inn next time I'm looking for a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Convenient and pet friendly

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very satisfied with this hotel. We have stayed here numerous times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good value.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large. Free food and drink.
Cons: See above.
Location: Near LSU.
The furniture in the dining area and lobby either need to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced. They were quite dirty. (Especially the arm rests in the lobby area. (Fireplace)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natchez, MS

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The amenities
Cons: The parking lot
Location: N/A
The staff was excellent but the parking is a little off