Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, MS

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We could not have picked a better hotel! We loved our newly remodeled suite. They are so spacious. The beds are comfy. The elevators were real slow and not sure if that is from them renovating. The breakfast is delicious! They have a good selection of hot/cold foods from grits and bacon to cereal and pastries. The cooked to order omelet is more than you can ask for! The managers reception was also a nice treat! We will be staying at Embassy Suites again whenever I'm in the Baton Rouge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice hotel and good breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice and my kids enjoy it. I really enjoy the happy hour and the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Wonderful Breakfast!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed my stay regardless of the ongoing revonvations. Only complaint is that the elevators are less than quick. It appeared to be a busy weekend in addition to one of the four elevators being used to construction workers only. Oh, and the front desk attendants were not as attentive as I prefer. They had side bar conversations while checking me in which prolonged my wait & offended me. Breakfast was epic each morning. Hearing about breakfast from loved ones who had stayed previously was the deciding factor. I'm a tad bit picky but would still rate the Embassy Suites a 9.5 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful hotel located near shopping!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staffing, amentiies, newly remodeled rooms, and great made to order continental breakfast.
Cons: Faster elevator service and more vending machines per floor.
Location: Near shopping, Casino, LSU campus.
Wonderful hotel experience. Hotel renovations were a minor inconvenience, but all in all a pleasant experience. Would definitely return to see the finished product when done with remodeling. Beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was outstanding!!! The hotel is undergoing a remodeling and is going to be beautiful when completed!!! You just have to overlook this!!! Absolutely everyone from construction workers to hotel staff could not have been nicer!!! We highly recommend this hotel!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Please Notify that the Hotel is remodeling

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We like the size and the breakfast incluided
Cons: Notify that the hotel is remodeling
Location: It was a great location
We always trust in Embassy Suite Hotels, but in this case was terrible, because the entire building is remodeling, the room smelled cigarette, but, We was so tired for the trip, we couldn't to make complains, since we made the reservation by Expedia, we asked two beds and when we made the check in the hotel's people gave us a suite with just one bed, we must changed the luggage to another room, it was a very bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Stop through

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We were not informed that they were doing extensive renovations. Eventually it will be a nice hotel. Not there now
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Embassy Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was undergoing major renovations which wasn't that much of an issue. The elevators need to be addressed. They were slow and could not always get on due to them being full. I am pretty sure that some guest rooms had more guest then allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel. Great for taking your grandchildren.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I loved it!!
Cons: n/a
Location: Everything is close by...
We was traveling with the grandchildren. We travel with an all star baseball team. My grandchildren loved the hotel/pool/food. We had a wonderful time. We will stay here again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but remodeling

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was nice. My family and I stayed before when there was a garden. We went back this time for the garden but the hotel was under construction. I wish someone would have let me know when I called that the hotel was being remodeled. Otherwise, it was nice.