Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Busy Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel staff was very informative upon arrival but our room was damp and air was humid which took several hours of the a/c running to make comfortable. Our room key needed to be re-activated several times during our stay. Bed was comfortable but hotel was very loud due to the number of events going on at the time of our stay. This hotel does have lots of amenities to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed here this past weekend with family for a getaway and we all enjoyed ourselves. I love the atrium area. We didn't get a chance to swim but next time for sure! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge La

Nice hotel close to LSU

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice room and amenities. We had our three grandsons with us. They really liked the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Great stay at Embassy Suites, BR.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The convenient eating facilities and open family atmosphere.
Cons: The only thing I would change is the shower head in the bathroom - Room 401.
Location: Conveniently located near our daughter's school - LSU - and local restaurants.
Very convenient, very accommodating, and amazing hospitality. I sensed an energy of genuine desire to please and meet our needs. Room was comfortable, food and beverage experience was good, and we were quite pleased. Will definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

late arrival

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location was great. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: night housekeeper. better security on sold out nights or young adult events.
Upon entering the room, I was greeted by a huge roach. In which my husband so bravely killed and discarded. We were told that we had a handicap room and the only difference was that the bathroom was larger. Well they left off the part that there was no tub at all and the entire bathroom was the shower. There was a molded spot on the floor where it someone could have cleaned a better. Maybe because it was the weekend but things were very out of control. Stringed confetti on the elevator and floor nasty wet too. Food trays in the hallways (2days). Trash out by doors. Uncontrolled running, loudness (11pm. Extremely understaffed. Asked for a high floor- given 2nd floor looking at the roof. No view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Overnight Stop

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Besides the breakfast area, I was quite happy to see two additional sink areas in the room. While my husband showered I used a sink to wash my hair!!!
Location: There are alot of places to choose from to eat, but getting to some can get confusing. We actually took a wrong turn and wound up on the highway.
This was an overnight stop for us, as a just over halfway point to our final destination and it was a perfect pick. Check in was quick, there are four indoor elevators to get you to your room, and the center lobby is huge. Breakfast buffet was included in our stay and it was great. They have food everywhere, but the best part is their are two chefs to make you an omelet of your choice, it was delicious. The bar looked nice, although we did not partake. The rooms are big and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, ms

Spring break getaway!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Me and my 3 kids went for a spring break getaway and to watch some ole miss baseball!! We had a executive suite and enjoyed every minute of it!! If I'm ever in the area again I will book with embassy!! Awesome staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BATON ROUGE, LA

Locals know where the good places are located.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Asked for directions to a seafood restaurant. The staff sent me to a locals favorite. The Drum (Fish) with Andouille Sausage and Shrimp Sauce was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was amazing, room was clean, bed was comfortable. All around grest experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com