Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is small, smells bad, and has low ceilings.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I will never go back. Didn't even stay moved to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not what you were expecting. To uphold our company’s high standards, the staff and I will be inspecting all arrival rooms daily to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable room. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
There were no kitchen utensils nor glasses or cups. We had to request toilet tissue. Hallways were not vacuumed. Person at desk was alone and hotel was booked to capacity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that you saw the hallways were not vacuumed at the time you walked through the hotel. I also want to apologize that you may not have been told about the customized fully equipped kitchen. We are excited about providing this service to our guests, but if you were not informed, it would seem a waste of a good kitchen. The customized kitchen packages allow you to tell us exactly what you want in your fully equipped kitchen, from utensils to frying pans. Some guests just need a coffee pot and a cup, while others are ready to cook a full meal they are preparing from our very own cookbook. This feature also allows us to ensure that each item you receive to cook with has been properly cleaned before you use it. I will discuss your comments with our staff, and we will make sure our guests are informed of all that our fully equipped kitchens have to offer. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Na
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our cleanliness, service, and location; however, I apologize that the condition of your room did not fully meet your expectations. I will work with my maintenance staff to make improvements. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to events

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Hotel didn't have the amenities that were pictured online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms,great price,conveniently located.would definitely come back here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Shortened my stay......

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a clean room while passing through BR. The staff upon checking was overworked when i arrived so i felt less than welcomed when checkin was complete. I get the sense that this motel like many along the i-10 corridor are being used for mor than they appear.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to read that my staff was not able to make you feel welcomed during the check-in process. In response to your review, I will work with my front desk staff to shift responsibilities to ensure that the focus is on the guest. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
No glasses, no shampoo, no hair dryer in room as described. Breakfast provided was coffee, granola bars, oranges and cellophane wrapped muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. Please know that I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are properly stocking rooms with shampoo. We do offer items including dishware and hair dryers at the front desk upon request. I am sorry that this was not properly communicated to you during check-in. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a HOTEL

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wasn't a very clean place, had to take your own towels down to have them replaced with clean ones, no safe in the room (even though there was a sign on the door stating it was the law to have one in each room) no phone in the rooms. Biggest issue was the cleanliness... I really didn't want to walk without shoes on let alone alone sleep in the bed, and there was a smokey gross smell throughout the whole place.