Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Booked here after an unexpected change in weekend plans. Good enough for the price I paid, lobby and rooms look warm and welcoming. Staff was polite and helpful. However the whole place had a strange smell and was not cleaned properly, especially our room. Sheets had a stain on them, the rim under the bathroom sink was moldy, and you have to ask the front desk for amenities because there are none in the room. As I said, it wasn't the most horrible place I've ever stayed in, but there is plenty of room for improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la.

Not happy

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My room was ok at first but when I turn the cover back I was very dis please the linen were dirty on both bed the bath tub and face bowl were dirty so I said I know the comole was dirty . I call the front dead they ce and look saw every I saw and took picture . I was moved to another room but I still felt dirty because we had use a dirty badroom behind God know who . So they said the would see me outa night free but I fell Ilike a refuned for use and seating in a dirty room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

nice price , nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the comfort and the quiet atmosphere
Cons: better breakfast is all i would have asked for
Location: close to the highway, movies and many stores in the general area including shopping and food
was a last minute choice but a very good one , had a nice price the rooms were quiet and comfortable, and it was in close range to everything i needed ...good choice for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deville, LA

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Extended my checkout by an hour at no extra cost. Great hotel with easy access to the interstate. Would highly recommend! Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, NY

Nice hotel and easy to find

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The people were fabulous and the room was very clean and pretty. The rooms were also quite.
Cons: A few more parking spaces or quick loading parking near the elevator
Location: It is not far from center city and Louisiana State University. There are more fast-food locations in the immediate area than fine restaurants.
The only complaint I had about the hotel was the limited number of parking spaces and that there was also no place to load and unload near the elevator. I had to risk parking in a nearby business lot my first night. The people were fabulous and the room was very clean and pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This gas been the worst hotel to stay in! They do not come clean your room, the beds are full size and super hard and squeaky, you can't get any service after 11:00, the towels were dirty and it smells horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so sorry to hear that your bed was not to your liking and that our housekeeping policy did not adequately meet your needs. I also apologize for the odor you experienced. Please accept our most sincere apologies. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. Your feedback will be useful as we continually work to improve our hotel's services and amenities. Please know that our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so sorry to hear that your bed was not to your liking and that our housekeeping policy did not adequately meet your needs. I also apologize for the odor you experienced. Please accept our most sincere apologies. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. Your feedback will be useful as we continually work to improve our hotel and its services and amenities. Please know that our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was convenient. The morning food items provided were not great. The cost for the nightly stay was well worth the price and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany from Louisiana

Just ok

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was not clean. This occurred both times I stayed here. Last time it was the tub and this time the toilet. Won't stay here again.