Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deville, LA

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Extended my checkout by an hour at no extra cost. Great hotel with easy access to the interstate. Would highly recommend! Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, NY

Nice hotel and easy to find

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The people were fabulous and the room was very clean and pretty. The rooms were also quite.
Cons: A few more parking spaces or quick loading parking near the elevator
Location: It is not far from center city and Louisiana State University. There are more fast-food locations in the immediate area than fine restaurants.
The only complaint I had about the hotel was the limited number of parking spaces and that there was also no place to load and unload near the elevator. I had to risk parking in a nearby business lot my first night. The people were fabulous and the room was very clean and pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This gas been the worst hotel to stay in! They do not come clean your room, the beds are full size and super hard and squeaky, you can't get any service after 11:00, the towels were dirty and it smells horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so sorry to hear that your bed was not to your liking and that our housekeeping policy did not adequately meet your needs. I also apologize for the odor you experienced. Please accept our most sincere apologies. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. Your feedback will be useful as we continually work to improve our hotel's services and amenities. Please know that our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so sorry to hear that your bed was not to your liking and that our housekeeping policy did not adequately meet your needs. I also apologize for the odor you experienced. Please accept our most sincere apologies. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. Your feedback will be useful as we continually work to improve our hotel and its services and amenities. Please know that our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was convenient. The morning food items provided were not great. The cost for the nightly stay was well worth the price and stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany from Louisiana

Just ok

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was not clean. This occurred both times I stayed here. Last time it was the tub and this time the toilet. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennie Packard from Katy Texas

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was misrepresented to me. The hallway and room smelled like dirty wet dog and cigerette smoke. Housekeeping never cleaned/made up our bed over a three night period. I know they had a housekeeper because she was rude to me when I asked if the hotel had a hair dryer I could use (which they didnt). I was actually EMBARRASSED when my and my guest walked into our room. I would have checked out and gone somewhere else, but because it was a holiday weekend and a major festival was there, all rooms were booked. WILL NEVER STAY IN AN EXTENDED STAY AMERICA AGAIN. This place was HORRIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jennie - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and odor of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Tampa, FL

Nice place, close to I-10

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel was nice, about the same as what you would expect if you have ever stayed at an extended stay. We were greeted by Victor at the front desk, who was very helpful and friendly. Hotel appears to be in a good part of town compared to the area around LSU. Would have rated higher but the continental breakfast was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Matt - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found our staff, especially Victor, to be friendly and helpful during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our surrounding areas. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by dee from baton rouge

Hoped to make a nice meal in the non existent oven

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The kitchens, utensils, pans, put in an oven.
Very disappointing motel. I was planning on using some of our frozen food that i had pulled out of our freezer and wanted to use up before getting to our summer home. Chose the hotel when it said it had a stove etc. assumed with stove thought oven would be included like the Homewood suites. Nope. Walked into the non smoking room and it reeked of smoke. Had to open the windows to air out the room. My eyes were burning instantly. Went ahead and tried to cook dinner on the stove top and microwave. Very few items to use for utensils and pans etc. i cant imagine staying in this room for any more than a night much less extended stay. I wanted to do the dishes and clean up afterwards. One tiny little pkg of dish soap. Not enough to do a few plates, much less the pans etc. I didn't want to leave it for the maids but didnt want to put them away improperly washed. No dishwasher? No scrunge? Oh well, it makes me appreciate the better hotels that we have had in the past and for sure in the future. Plus, wasnt sure my car would be there in the morning. Security? Thank goodness it was, to our delight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I apologize that you were expecting an oven in your room. As well, I am sorry that your kitchen was not properly stocked prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in our area.