Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
No glasses, no shampoo, no hair dryer in room as described. Breakfast provided was coffee, granola bars, oranges and cellophane wrapped muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so sorry that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. Please know that I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are properly stocking rooms with shampoo. We do offer items including dishware and hair dryers at the front desk upon request. I am sorry that this was not properly communicated to you during check-in. I will work with my staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a HOTEL

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wasn't a very clean place, had to take your own towels down to have them replaced with clean ones, no safe in the room (even though there was a sign on the door stating it was the law to have one in each room) no phone in the rooms. Biggest issue was the cleanliness... I really didn't want to walk without shoes on let alone alone sleep in the bed, and there was a smokey gross smell throughout the whole place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly sparse

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Compared to most other hotels in this price range, too many shortcomings. Specifically, no maid service; disappointing breakfast, no amenities to speak of. So know that this is a bare bones, extended stay hotel and could work for you if you plan to do everything for yourself. Staff was nice enough but not the place if staying for a few nights and expecting minimum services - you won't get it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Booked here after an unexpected change in weekend plans. Good enough for the price I paid, lobby and rooms look warm and welcoming. Staff was polite and helpful. However the whole place had a strange smell and was not cleaned properly, especially our room. Sheets had a stain on them, the rim under the bathroom sink was moldy, and you have to ask the front desk for amenities because there are none in the room. As I said, it wasn't the most horrible place I've ever stayed in, but there is plenty of room for improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la.

Not happy

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My room was ok at first but when I turn the cover back I was very dis please the linen were dirty on both bed the bath tub and face bowl were dirty so I said I know the comole was dirty . I call the front dead they ce and look saw every I saw and took picture . I was moved to another room but I still felt dirty because we had use a dirty badroom behind God know who . So they said the would see me outa night free but I fell Ilike a refuned for use and seating in a dirty room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge

nice price , nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the comfort and the quiet atmosphere
Cons: better breakfast is all i would have asked for
Location: close to the highway, movies and many stores in the general area including shopping and food
was a last minute choice but a very good one , had a nice price the rooms were quiet and comfortable, and it was in close range to everything i needed ...good choice for the price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristinfrom Baton Rouge

Good experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and a good price for the amenities. Didn't like the fact that the comforter had a lil odor & the rooms are smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not what i expected

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was fine to stay a night, but would never stay an extended period
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our hotel met your needs for your overnight stay; however, I am disappointed to read that we didn't fully meet your expectations. My staff and I will use your feedback as we work to improve our services and our customer service standards. Once again, thank you for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future