Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anglenton tx

Nice hotel close to interstate and shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We arrived at hotel and were greeted by the staff with the warm south la charm. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and we had all necessary items for our stay Would recommend this one for a one night stay or a week long trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta OK

Quick Pick

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very close to the Interstate.
Cons: HEAT the pool.
Location: Don's Seafood is amazing.
We booked this hotel in a matter of minutes based on the indoor pool. Our little girl loves to swim and after being in the car for 12 hours we thought this would be a treat. THE POOL WAS FREEZING COLD. Next time we will search for an indoor HEATED pool. We let her swim and she has a cold today. Other than that the hotel was great. I was pleased with the breakfast choices-- it really was a breakfast- not just cereal and stale rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW IBERIA, LA

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everything was great! Pool area needs work. Located near several food areas and gass stations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffreyfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Truly disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot, and stay at Hampton Inn's when possible. That being said, this one was a huge disappointment. The furniture was WAY past needing replacement. The couch-type seat was tremendously uncomfortable when I tried it. It had so many stains on it and the edging was so frayed that it looked like it had a fur border. I sat on it and was so disgusted that I didn't try it again for the rest of my stay - and that wasn't the really bad part. After my first night there, I came back to the hotel after spending the day with clients only to find the bed was made, but that was really all the cleaning they had done. The sink still had some hair in it, the shower had body powder and hair all over it as well as quite a bit of soap residue, the towels were replaced (I believe) but just put on the racks, not even folded, none of the supplies (shampoo, soap, conditioner, hand lotion) were replaced, and it didn't look like the floor had been vacuumed. I didn't have time or energy to find another hotel, and I had prepaid for this one, but I won't even consider staying there again, and wouldn't suggest you do either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tamp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisefrom Keller

Good spot

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay - clean bed - clean bathrooms and attentive staff. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Benton, LA.

No more elevators!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I had was the room was next to the elevator. Every time someone used it, it sounded like it was going to come through the wall. Otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom Bogalusa

Hampton Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice hotel, the only problem was that the shower door was broken and did not slide on one end. But the room was nice. It's a newer built hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff & hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for a GREAT place to stay!