Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denham Springs, LA

Short Staffed

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: More staff.
Location: Bass Pro Shops
We were forced to book a hotel due to power outage after a storm blew through our area. There was one lady working and the hotel was extremely busy. The phones were nonstop and the line kept growing. We had some booking issues with Expedia not communicating with the hotel and this was not a pressing issue for the lady handling 5-6 guests. She was forced to put my family and Expedia on hold for about 30 minutes until she could find the time to assist my family. Also, that night, there weren't many options for parking around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Average hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It is a decent hotel but slightly overpriced in my opinion given the overall quality. First they put us into a smoking room which was a disaster because we cannot stand any smoking smells. However luckily they had a non-smoking room available and the receptionist was very kind to transfer us to that room. The room was quite small, clean enough (not perfect). So I would recommend it only if there are no better options available around this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly staff and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice for family or business

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I really enjoyed my four night stay at the Hampton Inn. The kids enjoyed the pool each day. The pool room is heated but not the pool. I appreciated the security. You couldn't get in any door other than the main entrance without a card key. The continental breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anglenton tx

Nice hotel close to interstate and shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We arrived at hotel and were greeted by the staff with the warm south la charm. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and we had all necessary items for our stay Would recommend this one for a one night stay or a week long trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta OK

Quick Pick

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very close to the Interstate.
Cons: HEAT the pool.
Location: Don's Seafood is amazing.
We booked this hotel in a matter of minutes based on the indoor pool. Our little girl loves to swim and after being in the car for 12 hours we thought this would be a treat. THE POOL WAS FREEZING COLD. Next time we will search for an indoor HEATED pool. We let her swim and she has a cold today. Other than that the hotel was great. I was pleased with the breakfast choices-- it really was a breakfast- not just cereal and stale rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW IBERIA, LA

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everything was great! Pool area needs work. Located near several food areas and gass stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go Tigers

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
We truly enjoyed or stay. Very convenient and staff was excellent. We also enjoyed the breakfast it was well organized and very clean. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Houston

On the road

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Night clerk was courteous and efficient. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mitchellfrom Longville

Great

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay with decent prices